Creative Blogger Award!

the creative blogger award

Thank you so much to (bargain)bookbliss. I’m very excited to do this blog, because it gives me a chance to share some things about myself that you don’t already know.

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  2. Share 5 facts about yourself.
  3. Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them about their nomination.
  4. Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do.

5 Facts about me:

  1. Ok this is a big one and I can’t believe I’ve never mentioned it on my blog before: I write fantasy novels. I know, this is a *whoa moment*- who-da-thunk-it? – but yeah, I like writing 😀
  2. So apparently, even some of my friends don’t know this, but I love to paint. I used to do art at school and kept it up when I left. At the moment, I’m obsessed with painting animals, but don’t really know why. (NB I’m too lazy to take a photo of anything new, so here’s an old one from A Level- freaky right?)hanselandgretel
  3. I do weird things in public aka I go out in pyjamas, I take mugs of tea with me to the shops and I *literally* sing in the rain- cos why not? (And since I’ve mentioned it, I might as well include this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w40ushYAaYA )
  4. I am English, with Welsh ancestry and I used to live in Scotland- this basically makes me an expert on all things British :p
  5. When I was a child I had a *really* overactive imagination. At one point, I convinced myself I was going to Hogwarts by writing a letter from Dumbledore and posting it to myself- I then skipped around the house yelling “I got in! I got in!” I also thought I was Peter Pan reincarnated and would practice flying by jumping off my bed (but didn’t everyone do that?). Oh and I thought I was an alien. I believed I could communicate with my “real” alien parents through dandelions. Yup- that’s a true story. I actually thought I was really wacky coming up with that, until I found out my friend always thought she was a dragon. Now I’m just really disappointed that I didn’t have epic dragon-related delusions as a child.

Phew- now I’ve got all that off my chest, I nominate:

Maria

Keira

Alice@raptureinbooks

Bloggertized

booksandbakes

(hopefully I’m nominating people that haven’t already done it/don’t mind doing it again!)

16 thoughts on “Creative Blogger Award!

  1. mudandstars says:

    Wow, that painting is fantastic!! Would love to see more. Also that’s awesome that you write novels – are you working on something at the moment? I have been known to take a cup of tea on an outing before too haha… I don’t like to be parted from my tea.

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      Thank you so much! That’s really kind 🙂 I am actually (or at least I’m supposed to be, bit upto my eyeballs in other stuff) Haha I know, it’s completely necessary! To be fair, I now have a flask, so sadly I don’t take it out in mugs anymore :p

      Like

Leave a Reply

