Emoji Book Tag

Thank you Zezee for the tag! This is a nice short one, so I’m gonna do this fast!

emoji smile

I’m going with Little Women– it’s cutesy and adorable, but it also has exquisite characters, a moving plot and a wonderful feel to it.

little women

emoji laugh

Okay I really tried to pick between these, but I just couldn’t. Both had me in hysterics and I just couldn’t choose one over the other. So I’m going with both Mort by Terry Pratchett and Anansi Boys by Neil Gaiman. These were the first I read by these authors and both had me laughing out loud.

mort.jpg

anansi boys

emoji silly

Yeah, I know I just mentioned Terry Pratchett, but I have to go with Wyrd Sisters– hey my blog title is a tribute to Ook- did nobody see this coming?

wyrd sisters

emjoi confused

I’m gonna go with The Knife of Never Letting Go– since half the time I had no idea what was going on.

Knife_of_Never_letting_Go_cover

emoji cry

I wept buckets over Noughts and Crosses– and all the sequels for that matter. But then you’d have to have a heart of stone not to find this heart-breaking.

noughts and crosses

And “That’s all folks!” I tag:

Syc @ The Lit Mermaid

Abby Z

yourdaughtersbookshelf

Embuhlee

 

8 thoughts on “Emoji Book Tag

Leave a Reply

