The Bookish Alphabet Tag

Thanks A Frolic Through Fiction for the book tag!

The only rule is that you have to own it, or you’ve read it but don’t own it anymore. And, of course, I included some comments. Enjoy!

abc-blocks-1

A – An Ember in the Ashes (boy was that a disappointment)

B – The Bone Season (another disappointment)

C – Clariel (fun, but not as good as I hoped)

D – Daughter of Smoke and Bone (amazing!)

E – Everything, Everything (from my latest bookhaul)

F – Fire Study (this is when the book series just got rubbish)

G – Gardens of the Moon (you know I’ve had this for ages and still haven’t read it!)

H – Harry Potter (all of them- obviously- I mean, who doesn’t own a complete set?)

I – Independent Study (this is the second book- the whole series sucks- I don’t recommend it)

J – Journey to the End of the Night (I gave up on this book- the first part’s good, but each of the other two books are like completely separate stories and I didn’t enjoy them)

K – The Knife of Never Letting Go (I did not understand what was up with this book!)

L – Lola and the Boy Next Door (this was my least favourite in the series, cos I didn’t connect with Lola, but is still pretty decent)

M – Men at Arms (this is next on my list of Terry Pratchett novels to read)

N – North and South (finally got round to reading this and did a review)

O – On the Road (not a fan)

P – PS I Still Love You (review)

Q – Queen of the Tearling (also in my latest book haul)

R – Red Queen (ditto)

S – Steelheart (just did a review)

T – Talon (when will I ever get to read a truly awesome book about dragons?)

UI got nothing!

V – Vicious (brilliant!)

W – Wicked (currently reading this one)

XAre there any books beginning with X?

Y – The Yellow Wallpaper (actually I don’t own a copy, but I bought one for my mum and it’s in an anthology I own- does that count?)

ZNope- I’ve got nothing

I’m just gonna go ahead and tag *everyone* for this one! Link back so I can see your answers! 🙂

 

12 thoughts on “The Bookish Alphabet Tag

    • LorevaRaven says:

      Ooh! I don’t own the complete series as well but I do have 3 copies of the first book, 2 copies of the second and third book and one copy of the forth and fifth book! It is actually fine with me because I am probably going to buy all of them as the illustrated ones come out each year…!

      Liked by 1 person

      • theorangutanlibrarian says:

        haha that’s hilarious- actually between me and my siblings we have pretty much 3 complete sets :/ just cos every time a book came out 3 of us would get one each, so that we didn’t argue over who got to read it first! The illustrated ones look so beautiful!! Good choice! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

