Predict My Life In Books

Here’s another amazing tag I was tagged to do by River Moose Reads! Lucia @ Reading with Lucia created this tag, so shout out to her too! This looks like loads of fun so I’ just gonna get started!!

  1. SOULMATE

Okay, I have a few for this, so I’m gonna list them in order of how I’d pick them:

carry onInvisible

5. Baz from Carry On cos, you know, he’s awesome, though I kind of want him to be with the person he’s with in that (*no spoilers*), so he’s more of an honorary pick

Invisible

Poison-Study-new-UKInvisible

4. Valek from Poison Study, cos he was basically the reason I kept going back for more of that series, long after I’d tired of it.

Invisible

Harry_Potter_and_the_Prisoner_of_AzkabanInvisible

3. Then next choice is Sirius Black from Harry Potter cos I always had a crush on him as a child.

Invisible

InvisibleEmma_Jane_Austen_book_cover

2. Second in line is Mr Knightley from Emma. Because he’s just such a beautiful person (*ahem character, sure, I know he’s not real… sort of…)

Invisible

idiot1. But my top, top pick would have to be Prince Myshkin from The Idiot because I cannot say how many times I squealed over his character when I first read that book. For all the reasons why I love his character so much, check out my review here. So yeah, final answer: Prince Myshkin would be my OTP. (Is that right to use that in this context? I’ve never been good at using acronyms)

Invisible

    2. HOW YOU’LL MEET

Well I’ll travel back in time, to the 1800s (naturally). And I’ll meet him in Switzerland, before all the events of the book, we’ll fall in love, he won’t go back to Russia and none of the terrible things that happen to him in the book will happen. It will be the perfect love story- mostly because we’ll have averted all of the calamities that could’ve befallen him if he’d gone through everything that happens in the book. (Also, I’ll explain to him what epilepsy is, and take back some modern medicine and books about it, so he won’t keep thinking of himself as an “Idiot”)

  1. WHERE YOU’LL LIVE

Middle Earth- in Mirkwood. Not very idyllic, but hey, at least it’ll be exciting. I’m not crazy about the pics from the movie, so here’s a generic pic of a forest:

fairytale2

  1. JOB

inkspell-cover-for-website-149x230Ermm I haven’t thought that far ahead. How about an author like in Inkspell- you know the kind that can bring stories to life/write people into them. (Okay, if you didn’t know, that’s the premise of the book and it’s pretty damn awesome). We could go on adventures and it’d be epic.

Invisible

  1. FINAL STORY-CREATE A STORY TO FILL THE GAPS IN YOUR STORY (HOW MANY KIDS YOU’LL HAVE IF ANY, HOW YOU DIE, ETC. YOU CAN STILL REFERENCE BOOKS FOR THIS PART):

Okay, so I feel like I answered that in my last question. Myshkin and I would go adventuring, while occasionally going back to our permanent residence in Mirkword to “relax”. And of course, Myshkin’s an absolute darling, so he’d be lovely- as long as he doesn’t fall in love with any bitchy women or anything. Or get tangled up in plots and need constant rescuing from his own generosity. So yeah, we could have kids, but we could also get eaten by a spider, or by Orcs, or by Smaug- if Myshkin decides he ought to be nice to them… Hmm… maybe he wasn’t the best choice for this… Ah well. It could’ve been worse- at least I picked a hero- if I’d been asked for any fictional character, I’d have felt duty bound to pick Loki, just cos he’s completely nuts. And that probably would’ve wound up being a disaster. (Incidentally I once played that “predict your life” game MASH back when I was obsessed with Loki, and I got that I would marry Loki, live in Mirkwood and would work in a paperclip factory- so of course that’s what’s actually going to happen)

Okay, that was loads of fun! I tag:

Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks

Creatyve Books

Books at Dawn

Books and Messy Buns

Jaclyn Hughes @ Dancing Books

Daniela’s Bookshelf

Bookish Barrister

Rapture in Books

Keira

Reinreads

Dreamy Addictions

A novel glimpse

Bibliophile @ Book Adventures

And anyone else who wants to do it!

If you’ve already done it, let me know in the comment section and send me a link to your post- I’d be happy to read your answers! 🙂

26 thoughts on “Predict My Life In Books

  1. lucia says:

    Hello there! I’d like to thank you for acknowledging my small corner of the internet, and acknowledging me as the creator of this tag. I hope you had a lot of fun completing this tag! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

