Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

Let’s be real- I’m not doing my tags in order anymore. Because some of these will no longer be relevant for another year- so I’ve realised I better do them fast!

Thank you to Zezee and reinreads for the tag! In all honesty, I don’t celebrate Christmas (*shock, horror*, no I’m not joking) so this will be a little tricky to answer.  

  1. Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree.

gathering darknessI’ve only had a Christmas tree twice in my life- I found one in my cupboard at uni and put it up for lols, so I can’t really answer this properly, but the number 1 book on my wishlist is probably Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes- just cos I’ve wanted to read it for so long!!

Invisible

  1. A book you’ll be reading during the Christmas Season.

winterWell there were quite a few- I read Winter, just finished Snow Like Ashes and I’m planning to read another one with something to do with snow in the title (or I could just finish Wicked)

Invisible

Invisible

  1. Favourite Christmas Movie.

Home Alone- because it’s amazing. Talking with Codie yesterday reminded me of this amazing scene:

Not sure if that’s my weird way of wishing everyone happy holidays… Moving swiftly on…

  1. Do you like snow?

My instinct is to scream “YES I LOVE SNOW!” But that may be the childish part of me that still thinks snow=snow day. When in reality, for adults, it means slipping and sliding all the way to work

penguin

(Admittedly, he looks like he’s having fun)

  1. Name a character you you would like to spend your Christmas day with.

Ermmm the White Witch maybe? I mean she might feed me to the wolves, but at least she’d give me Turkish Delight first- and I *love* Turkish Delight

Edmund-273dw24.jpg

In case you’re wondering, I’m Edmund in  this scenario.

  1. To give or to receive?

Both! But I especially love giving absurd presents that I know the recipient will love- even if I don’t know what it is.

cat present

(Although that present is obviously a cat :p )

  1. What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

My answer was Narnia yesterday and it’s still Narnia today. Although, admittedly, Hogwarts would be pretty damn cool

hogwarts christmas.jpg

  1. Fondest Christmas memory?

*See above*

  1. Can you say Christmas tree ten times FAST in a row (pronouncing it correctly!)

Nope

 

Hmm at this stage I’m guessing most people that want to do this will have done it, so I tag anyone and everyone that still wants to do it!

24 thoughts on “Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

  1. Codie says:

    Haha, “Merry Christmas you filthy animal…” waits, “And happy New Year.” I think it’s a very festive way to bring in the holidays 🙂 But great answers for not celebrating the holiday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

