Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Happy New Year everybody! Is it just me, or does 2016 sound super futuristic? I feel like it was only yesterday it was the noughties (Also am I the only one who hates the term “noughties”). Anyhoo, it may be another year, but I am still gonna be stuck in 2015-mode for a while a) because it will take me a while to stop writing the date as “2015” and b) because I will be catching up on tags given me in October well into the new year…

Thank you so much to a novel glimpse, La Book Dreamer and Quirky Book Nerd for nominating me for this!

dragon's loyalty award

Rules:

  • Display the award on your blog
  • Announce your win with a post and link the blogger who awarded you
  • Present 6 deserving bloggers with the award
  • Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded
  • Write seven interesting things about you

 

Seven “interesting” facts about me:

DSCN1736

  1. I have some exciting posts planned for 2016!
  2. One of my favourite books last year that I didn’t mention on my Top Ten was Wreck This Journal
  3. It encouraged me to doodle over everything- which I hadn’t done in years (I’m obsessed with covering things with roses and lions now)
  4. That just made me think of the Dandylions from Alice in Wonderland- I have no idea why
  5. My brain makes really weird connections (see above)
  6. Last time I did one of these posts, I showed my brother, and he said it was like my brain exploded
  7. That’s the last time I ever show him one of these! Although he should be used to what I’m like by now…

Well, that was… interesting… Hope you enjoyed that. Here’s some Dandylions, for your viewing pleasure:

dandylions

I nominate:

Codie @ Reader’s Anonymous

JBookish

Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks

Dawn of Books

Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction

Lucia

CreatyveBooks

10 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Leave a Reply

