New Year’s Resolution Book Tag

Hiya! Happy Sunday! EmbuhleeLiest created this tag along with Shivii @browneyedmusings– so thank you to Embuhlee for tagging me! Since it won’t count as the new year for much longer, I thought I’d better do this sooner rather than later.

Get in shape – name a book that doesn’t quite fit on your shelf correctly

greek vases boardmanPhysically, my old Classics and Archaelogy textbooks don’t fit brilliantly. I can’t actually decide whether to get rid of them or not. They’re a bit hefty and I’m not too fond of them- but obviously, like any utterly useless academic books, they were very overpriced, so I’m a little reluctant to part with them. Maybe I should sell them… Any takers? :p

Invisible

Eat healthy – name a book you feel was good for you to read

letters to auntie foriLetters to Auntie Fori– I don’t usually read non-fiction, but this was a really good way of reading a history book without getting bored. It’s set up as letters, so it’s really easy to read and in nice manageable instalments.

Invisible

Invisible

Read more – name a book you keep telling yourself to read but haven’t yet

King-of-SchnorrersI’m gonna go with the King of Schnorrers because I’ve heard it’s hilarious and it’s just been staring at me from my mum’s bookshelf for years- I keep planning to pick it up but I for some reason I haven’t.

Invisible

Invisible

Quit smoking – name a book you kept going back to even though you had finished it

carry onCarry On– I just could not help myself with this book. It’s just so incredible.

Invisible

Invisible

Save more money – name a book you got for a really good price

vampire lestatI get a lot of books really cheaply, so it’s hard to know which one to choose- I got a copy of The Vampire Lestat at a charity shop for about a £1 I think.

Invisible

Invisible

Be more organized – how do you organize your bookshelf?

Ermm… I’m really not organised is the short answer. I used to be, but I’ve moved recently, so my books are all over the place now. A lot of my books aren’t even on bookshelves, they’re in boxes.

Be punctual – shortest time and longest time it took you to read a book

snow like ashesThe shortest time recently is Snow Like Ashes. No matter what I may have said about it in my review, I cannot deny that it was a quick read. I just whizzed through it. By contrast it took me *ages* to read Captain Corelli’s Mandolin cos it was so unbelievably boring. It’s only a few hundred pages and it literally took me weeks.

Invisible

Go out more – what book made you isolate yourself from the outside world?

daughter of smoke and boneWell, I couldn’t focus on reality for ages while I was reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone. It was just completely absorbing.

Invisible

Invisible

Be unique – what was your favorite book of 2015?

memoirs of a geishaThis is pretty hard- I could very easily pick Carry On or We Were Liars but I think Memoirs of a Geisha is most likely to stay with me for the longest time.

Invisible

Invisible

Be more personal – what book are you waiting for most this year?

The sequel to Vicious!!!

Really, resolutions? – what book do you promise to read next year?

demon kingThe Demon King because I meant to read it last year, and it’s sitting right in front of me just waiting to be read!

Invisible

Invisible

Invisible

That’s it! Hope you enjoyed that.

I tag:

Read By Natalie

Bookshelf Fantasies

rivermoosereads

Ashleigh

Keira

Nut Free Nerd

Kiwi Reads

From One Upon A Shangri-La

Percy Reads

 

 

No pressure to do it! And if you’ve done it already, feel free to link to your post, so I can check it out 🙂

19 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolution Book Tag

  1. Keira says:

    Thanks for the tag! I’ve been in a bit of a blogging slump, so hopefully doing a few tags can get me out of it! Definitely agree with your pick for Carry On as the book you keep going back to.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Annette says:

    Now you’ve gone and reminded me of the Cinda Williams Chima books on my TBR pile… Love this collection of ‘New Years Resolutions’! Rainbow Rowell is another author I’m hoping to try this year – I have a copy of Eleanor and Park waiting for me to start reading it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

