Ben and Jerry Book Tag

Yay let’s kick off my impromptu tag week with a tag about ice cream- what better way could I start?

Thank you so much to Keira for nominating me for this!

VANILLA CARAMEL FUDGE: PICK A LIGHT, FLUFFY CONTEMPORARYvanillacaramelfudge

isla and the happily ever afterOk a part of me is saying don’t pick Isla and the Happily Ever After… which means, of course I had to pick it. It’s like the best kind of ice cream and I never get bored of it.

Invisible

Invisible

MINT CHOCOLATE COOKIE: A NEW RELEASE THAT YOU WISH EVERYBODY WOULD READmint choc cookie

carry onWell that’s Carry On– cos it’s the best thing since sliced bread.

Invisible

Invisible#

Invisible

CHERRY GARCIA: AN ENDING THAT WAS BITTERSWEETcherry garcia

The_Amber_Spyglass_Book_CoverThe end of The Amber Spyglass (His Dark Materials trilogy) is the first thing that comes to mind.

Invisible

Invisible#

Invisible

STRAWBERRY SHORTCAKE: A BOOK CONTAINING YOUR OTP OF OTPSstrawberry cheesecake

Emma_Jane_Austen_book_coverOh gosh- I wanted to pick Carry On for this too! How about Emma instead? I love the relationship between Mr Knightley and Emma!

Invisible

Invisible#

Invisible

MILK AND COOKIES: TWO AUTHORS THAT IF THEY COLLABORATED, THEY WOULD GO PERFECTLY TOGETHERbenandjerrys_milk_cookies1

J K Rowling and Rainbow Rowell- I mean imagine what they could do together! I mean, I guess that’s basically what Carry On is, but still (gosh how many times am I gonna mention that book in one post? As many as is necessary I guess)

BOSTON CREAM PIE: A BOOK THAT HAD YOU TURNING YOUR PAGES LATE INTO THE NIGHTboston cream pie

snow like ashesOk how about a curve ball- it’s not my favourite book by any stretch of the imagination, but I did find Snow Like Ashes very exciting. I couldn’t put it down and I finished it in one night

Invisible

Invisible#

CHOCOLATE THERAPY: A BOOK THAT MAKES YOU FEEL BETTER AFTER A LONG DAY OF LIFEchocolate therapy

secret countessThe Secret Countess– cos it just warms me up from the inside out.

Invisible

Invisible#

Invisible

COFFEE, COFFEE, BUZZBUZZBUZZ!: A BOOK NOT YET RELEASED THAT YOU CAN’T WAIT TO GET YOUR HANDS ONcoffee coffee

a darker shade of magicA Gathering of Shadows of course!!! I know I’ve mentioned this so many times already, but I couldn’t be more excited to read the next instalment in V E Schwab’s trilogy.

Invisible

Invisible#

Okay, that’s it for day 1, I tag:

The Paper Dragon

Nyareads

CreatyveBooks

Mud and Stars

Bookshelves and Paperbacks

Bookshelf Fantasies

Aneta

Zezee

Ayunda

Natalie

29 thoughts on “Ben and Jerry Book Tag

  1. Holly says:

    Unfortunately my nut allergy prevents me from eating B&J’s ice cream, but it all sounds SO GOOD- as do the books, of course! 🙂 I really need to read Emma soon, I’ve heard such great things about it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      That’s a shame- but on the bright side, home made ice cream is always nicer, so you’re not missing out at all! Thanks very much- I *love* Emma- it’s my favourite Austen and probably one of my favourite books of all time. It’s one of the most perfect books ever written! Hope you enjoy it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ayunda says:

    Ugh I am now in horrible need for ice cream 😊 but thanks for tagging me!
    I’m currently reading Emma for the first time and I’m not far into it but I already feel the Emma and Mr Knightley feels. Can’t wait to be so in love with them!

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      haha I know- I went looking for ice cream when I wrote this but couldn’t find any (I finished it last week)- I had to settle for chocolate instead. You’re very welcome! I know, I love their relationship so much, because it’s got everything: romantic tension, friendship, understanding. It’s just incredible!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. aimalfarooq says:

    Thanks for tagging me, but I’m actually the original creator of this tag, haha. 😀 So I’ll also thank you for doing the tag! I hope you enjoyed it. I love your answers! I need to get to reading Emma some time this year. x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. nickvreys says:

    This tag is delicious! Thanks for tagging me.
    I have never heard of many of these flavours though, will have to check them out one day – if I can find them, cause most B&J here are the classic flavours..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. mudandstars says:

    Thanks for the tag! Reaaaally want some Ben & Jerry’s now 😉 I’m loving all of the Carry On love in this post, I am a little bit obsessed with it too! That J K Rowling/Rainbow Rowell collaboration needs to happen asap. Also I have heard lots of good things about V E Schwab – I think I’m going to have to check her books out soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Monday Mash Up

Leave a Reply

