Random Tag

For those of you that don’t know, I’m having an impromptu tag week. So thank you to Life and Other Disasters for tagging me to do this way back in November!

What is your favorite food?

Is it cliché to say chocolate? Yeah, it probably is- by I don’t care! Chocolate is my life! Oh and cake- especially chocolate cake… mmm… now I’m hungry!

What are you having for dinner tonight/what did you have for dinner tonight?

I had pasta and salad- very exciting :p

Who was the last person you emailed?

Honestly can’t remember- probably myself- I send *a lot* of email to myself.

What sports do you do?

Ermm does watching sport count? Just kidding- I’m not super competitive, so I prefer things that are solo like running and swimming. Or, my absolute favourite right now, is to go on the exercise bike and watch TV!

Do you have any pet hates?

Oh so many- my top one at the moment is people using “myself” inappropriately. For example when someone says “You can email myself” or “Sam and myself will answer any questions”. This is so grammatically incorrect it hurts my brain!! Why use “myself” when the word is “me”? It’s hypercorrection and people need to stop doing it!

Do you play any musical instruments?

The short answer is no. The longer answer is I played the flute for just under a year. I wasn’t that crazy about it. I am planning to start learning guitar soon (although, I have been planning to do that forever- this time I mean it- probably :/ )

That’s that! Day 2 is done 🙂 For this one I tag:

Bookmark Chronicles, happyalex, The Book and the Bone, Betwixt the Pages, infinite books blog

 

21 thoughts on “Random Tag

  1. Summer @ Xingsings says:

    Very interesting facts! I have yet to meet someone that has mixed “me” and “myself,” but that would certainly bother me as well. And haha, chocolate is totally food. I actually am not a choco girl myself; I’ve never really liked it. XD But I see the appeal, it’s a nice sweet treat. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      Yeah, it tends to be people I don’t actually know, so I feel awkward about correcting them- but I desperately want there to be a public announcement about it, so people stop doing it, cos it’s driving me crazy. Aww that’s a shame- ah well all the more for me :p

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

