Infinity Dreams Award #2

Thank you to Codie for nominating me and an especial thank you to Reinreads– I know I told I probably wouldn’t get round to this- but let’s face it, if you nominate/tag me for something, it may take months for me to get to it, but I can’t resist doing it in the end!

infinity dreams award

RULES:

  1. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you
  2. Tell us 11 facts about yourself
  3. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them

ELEVEN FACTS ABOUT ME:

  1. Hmm if something interesting doesn’t happen to me fast, I’m gonna have to come out with things like “I’m 5ft5 and female”
  2. I once met Richard Curtis- which was interesting- but I was pretty star-struck, so I didn’t say anything- which was not so interesting
  3. I also got a hug off Bernard Hill once- which was nuts.
  4. On a different note, I really suck at directions
  5. Consequently, I got lost ten minutes from my house the other day
  6. And five minutes from my work :/
  7. I tend to panic if I don’t know where I am- which doesn’t help
  8. Other than that, I’m pretty good in an emergency
  9. For example, my oven caught fire last year, but I kept a cool head- I just filled up a bucket of water and dumped water on it.
  10. Speaking of fires, when one did happen in my building when I was in first year of uni, and the fire alarm woke me up in the middle of the night, I just got out of bed and left without taking anything. It was only after that I realised I had the answer to that question: what would you take if your building burned down? Turns out, for me it’s nothing.
  11. I say I woke up- in reality I slept through the alarm and my flatmate had to come in and wake me up. So probably the reason I didn’t take anything is cos I wasn’t really concious.

ReinReads’ Questions:

  1. What’s your favorite Christmas song?

Easily this one by the Pogues:

  1. Who’s your favorite fictional character?

I don’t have one- but at the moment I’m loving Baz from Carry On

  1. Are you more of a morning or a night person?

Night!

  1. What instantly reminds you of your childhood?

The Beatles! (And no, I was not born in the 70s, it just happened to be something my mum played a lot on the school run)

  1. Is there a book you reread every year?

I used to reread The Hobbit every year- but my copy is stuck in storage and I haven’t been able to get to it for a while- *sobs*

  1. Where do you buy your books?

Either second hand online, Waterstones, Book Depository, charity shops or Amazon

  1. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?

Egypt- I’ve always been fascinated by the mummies.

  1. What’s on your wishlist for Christmas?

….

  1. What’s your favorite movie?

I don’t have one- but I do always feel like Lord of the Rings are my happy movies- so I suppose that’s sort of the same thing.

  1. What makes you feel better when you’re feeling down?

Music!

  1. What do you like best about yourself?

Aww that’s a nice question- but also really embarrassing to answer on the internet- my imagination and creativity I suppose *blushes*

Codie’s Questions:

  1. Would you rather only read your favourite book for the rest of your life, or read  different books except your favorite book?

Different books! I’m not much of a rereader at the moment (but I have been in the past- so if this actually happens I might regret this answer).

  1. Do you judge books by their cover?

Always!

  1. Physical books or ebooks?

Physical! (Although I am still a fan of ebooks for making my life easier)

  1. Do you pre-order?

Rarely

  1. Favourite heroine-hero duo (movie, tv series, or book)?

I don’t know if they’re my favourite, but I’ve always liked Will Herondale and Jem Carstairs

  1. Least favourite genre?

Hmm well I usually say Sci Fi, but having read the Martian recently, I don’t know if I can still say that.

  1. Biggest pet peeve in books?

Pretentious drivel- I actually hate that more than poorly written trash- cos I hate things that are too try-hard.

  1. Have you ever felt a special connection with a protagonist before? If so, what book?

Loads of times! Honestly- one of the reasons I loved Isla and the Happily Ever After so much is because I related to the main character so much. The same is true of Cress and Daniel Deronda– don’t know what that says about my life- maybe someone out there is gonna piece that all together and come up with something?

  1. What is a book you love that everyone else hates?

I don’t know if everyone hates it per se, but I do know a lot of people think Isla and the Happily Ever After is the weakest in Stephanie Perkins’ series- but it’s my favourite!

  1. Favourite book turned movie?

Another hard one! I love Shawshank Redemption- but I’ve not read the book so I don’t know if it counts for this.

  1. Are you participating in any reading challenges this year? If so, which ones?

Maybe, haven’t really decided.

I nominate:

 

My Questions:

  1. What’s the weirdest dream you’ve ever had?
  2. What’s the most disappointing book you’ve ever read?
  3. What are your biggest book pet peeves?
  4. Cats or dogs?
  5. What song makes you happiest?
  6. What’s your favourite “happy” movie?
  7. Ever met anyone famous?
  8. What’s your favourite planet? (can anyone tell I’m running out of questions- it’s been a long week)
  9. I dare you to stand up and do the macarena!
  10. Not including reading, what’s your favourite thing to do in your spare time?
  11. If you could only ever read one book you’ve never read before and one book you have read to read for the rest of your life- what would they be?

I NOMINATE:

rustandstardust

bloggertized

paperbackblogs

Ellis Nelson Books

The Lit Mermaid

jbookish

Life and Other Disasters

La Book Dreamer

ssjtimelordandherbooks

The Quirky Book Nerd

The Paper Dragon

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award #2

  1. happyalexx says:

    I think we would both get lost very easily together! But I’m terrible under pressure, so at least you could sort us out if we ever came into any trouble. And I agree you are very imaginative and creative, the best people are! Keep writing, I love your posts x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

