Book Fangirling Award

Hiya! Hope you’re all having a wonderful Tuesday! Given that I have a backlog of a gazillion tags, I thought I’d better just bite the bullet and start going through some of them pronto! I was nominated for this by the lovely Keira– who you should really check out if you haven’t already- so thanks very much!

book fangirling award.png

THE RULES

  • Create a post to accept your award
  • Add the blog award button into your post (just save the picture to your computer and upload it) and put it on the side of your blog as a widget
  • Link to the creator in the post so they know who has given you the award
  • Answer the questions I have set below
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think deserve this award
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees
  • Link them to this post so that they know the rules

 

  1. If you had a fandom, what would your fans be called?

Bananaholics?

  1. Why do you like your favourite book?

Well, let’s assume my favourite book is Peter Pan- in which case it’s cos it speaks to me.

  1. What makes someone a fangirl?

I really don’t know- authors creating incredible things I guess!

  1. Do you have any fandom merch or anything? If so, show us.

I have an Alethiometer- cos I’m a massive Pullman fan- isn’t it pretty:

alethiometer.JPG

And look- there’s Dust on it and everything (if you got that reference then I’m impressed- give yourself a gold star!)

  1. What is the best thing about books?

How you can get lost in them

My Nominations:

Embuhlee

Zezee

Marwhal Reads

Ayunda

Claire

Books and Bakes

Bitches with Books

Aneta

My Questions:

  1. What’s your favourite fandom?
  2. What book/series/character etc do you fangirl over the most?
  3. What book series has a massive fanbase, but you couldn’t get on board with it?
  4. (Totally stealing Keira’s question cos it’s a good one) Do you have any fandom merch? Please share photos!
  5. What’s the best name for any fandom you’ve ever heard? (Whether or not you’re a part of it)

 

26 thoughts on “Book Fangirling Award

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      You’re very welcome! It is and it does 😀 What’s awesome about it is it actually “works”. As in you wind it up and (hours later) the hands stop on random points- so you get to actually read it like they do in the book. (I of course am useless at it)

      Like

  1. hiraethforthepages says:

    I love Peter Pan! I really need to get my hands on the book because I love both the 1953 and 2003 movies 🙂 And your merch looks lovely – I really should get on the His Dark Materials trilogy (I know I’m late to the party but I’ve just heard great things about it!) and I will soon!

    Really nice post by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

