Creative Blogger Award #2

The awesome Codie nominated me for this a while back- so thank you very much!- if you haven’t checked out Reader’s Anonymous yet, you can do so here, here and here (you seriously should- it’s fantastic!)

the creative blogger award

THE RULES:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • Share 5 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them about their nomination.
  • Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do.

5 FACTS:
(I FIGURED I’D DO THE SAME AS CODIE WITH A THEMED 5 FACTS BASED ON MUSIC)

  1. My sister has started to sing in her sleep- she thinks it’s cool- I think it’s a little creepy
  2. My favourite member of the Beatles was George Harrison. Someone said to me once “everyone says that when they’re trying to be original”- my answer to that is “if I wanted to be “original” I’d say Ringo Star”.
  3. I love songs you can singalong to- especially Disney and musicals
  4. If you watch a musical with me, there’s a good chance I will sing over it
  5. At the moment, I can’t stop listening to Brahms’ Hungarian Dance. Every time I listen to it I keep picturing Basil Faulty saying “it’s Brahms third racket!”

I NOMINATE:

Annette

Eve Messenger

Keira

Accidental Hipster Mum

Catia

Maria

29 thoughts on “Creative Blogger Award #2

  1. Eve Messenger says:

    How fun that your answers were themed around one of my favorite things, music! “Brahms’ third racket,” hahaha. I MUST watch Fawlty Towers one of these days. So far, no one’s reported that I sing in my sleep, but I sure am a talker and have been all my life. Oh, the stories my family tells.

    Thanks for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Codie says:

    Thanks so much for your kind words 🙂 Your #1 is HILARIOUS and I enjoy singing along to musicals too – I like to believe I sound better than the original – but my sister isn’t happy with it. Love your answer’s here, although I have no idea watch TV Series that is for #5.

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      You’re very welcome! It is funny- but it’s also really weird and if she had any control over it I’d tell her to stop cos it’s weirding me out :p haha you and me both- I get glares when I watch musicals (I don’t do it at live musicals obviously, I’m not a total philistine, but I do it all the time when I watch movies). ahh it’s called Fawlty Towers- and it’s remarkably British sit com- if you watch it and get the jokes then you can be an honorary brit (my sister in law’s american and she didn’t get it at all). If you watch it and don’t get the jokes you can be an honorary brit anyway (just don’t admit to anyone you didn’t get fawlty towers :p )

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

