Fictional Boyfriend Tag

Okay now that Valentine’s Day (bleuch) is over, I can go back to being my usual sappy romantic self. Also this tag is a chance for me to stalk awesome fan art and random pics of characters on the internet. I was tagged to do this by Catia and  Dreamy Addictions– so thanks so much for that!

  1. Most romantic boyfriend

Prince Dorian Havilliard- cos he’s a prince and he’s charming :p

dorian h

  1. Dark and moody bad boy with a good side

Ooh I love this kind of character- do I only get to pick one? Ahh this is so hard- I’m gonna go with Victor from Vicious- although there are so many others I love!

vicious

  1. Paranormal boyfriend

This is a hard one cos right now I can’t think of a single one. At the moment I’m intrigued by Ronan from the Raven Cycle- but I’ve only read book one and at the moment I’m still in the I’m-not-sure-I-like-you-or-hate-you phase. Time will tell.

ronan___chainsaw_by_lesjeuxsontfaits-d68vvq1

by lesjeuxsontsfaits

  1. Boyfriend you want to tame

Hmm the idea of taming someone really doesn’t appeal- but I guess if I pick a total nutter like Maven from Red Queen or Raskolnikov from Crime and Punishment I’d be justified in trying to make sure they don’t kill again at least :p

maven.png

  1. Boy you friend zoned

Baz- cos even though *I WANT HIM*, I ship who he ends up with in the book too much. Plus he’s gay.

baz

  1. Your soul mate

At the moment I feel like that’s Daniel Deronda- I have a soft spot for heroes like him. (but it could easily be anyone else- I’m too fickle for just one book soul mate!)

daniel deronda character

  1. Boyfriend you want to elope with

Wait- so I wanna elope with someone other than my soul mate- I sure get around. Alright then, if you insist, I’m gonna pick Akkarin from the Magician’s Guild series, pretty much entirely cos of the cave scene in the last book :p

Akkarin_by_kir_tat-d8cw5v2

by Kir Tat

  1. Boyfriend you’d venture anywhere with

I would very happily follow Aragorn around like a lost puppy. Or Faramir. Or even Thorin Oakenshield. Basically- anyone wandering round Middle Earth (though that might have more to do with the location than the person)

Aragorn_Close_up_-_FOTR.png

 

  1. Boyfriend you’d want to be stranded on a desert island with

Okay, so after finding my soul mate, eloping with someone else and stalking another person, I’m picking someone else to be stuck on a desert island? Wow- okay- no judgement. I guess I’ll go with the Count of Monte Cristo- cos I’m pretty sure he ends up on a desert island. I just hope he doesn’t mind me joining him- I’d hate to be the target of his next revenge plot.

the-count-of-monte-cristo

  1. Most badass boyfriend

Let’s go with one of my favourites of all time: Valek from Poison Study (although I’m pretty tempted by Rowan from Throne of Glass too).

valek.png

Also, Valek is clearly a bad-ass cos he’s Head Assassin so I’m sure he can take anybody. In fact, I’d be that annoying girlfriend pointing at people every two seconds and going…

so can you take that guy.png

 Alright- that was fun!

I TAG EVERYONE THAT HASN’T DONE IT YET!

17 thoughts on “Fictional Boyfriend Tag

  1. bookdwarf says:

    Awesome tag! 🙂 I’ll definitely have to do it soon, too!
    I totally agree with Prince Dorian as the perfect romantic boyfriend! I adored his caring and kind personality throughout the books! He’s my favourite male character after reading Queen of Shadows! (Though I do love Rowan too, just not as Aelin’s boyfriend…) Your thoughts? 😉
    And you should totally continue with the Raven Cycle series! You won’t regret it! Ronan is the centre of book #2 and the readers learn so much more about the way he thinks and why he acts in a certain way – and ugh, I love him so much. He’s my baby. My swearing and very problematic baby.

    Daniel Deronda looks kinda cute! What book is he from? 😀
    And a loud YES to your choice(s) for #8! Why are all men/dwarves from Middle Earth so damn attractive?

    Love the pic of Monica at the end! I love Friends! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      Thanks so much! You definitely should! It’s a lot of fun 🙂
      Isn’t he just? He’s so sweet- it’s especially obvious in book 3. He was my favourite from book 1. I also like him. But I think my favourite male characters are Dorian tied with Aedion- I just love them so much. Really? I’m cool with whoever she dates as long as it’s not Chaol. Who do you want instead?
      I definitely want to! I’m looking forward to the second book, I just need to get hold of a copy (whilst I’ve also stopped myself from buying anymore books till I read what I’ve got and what I’ve taken out of the library- the life of a reader is hard!) haha that’s why I can’t wait to read it- he was definitely the most intriguing character in book 1 and I’m looking forward to getting inside his head more in book 2.
      He’s from Daniel Deronda by George Eliot- it’s one of my favourite books- although a lot of people aren’t crazy about it, so be warned. He’s just the kind of gorgeous Victorian hero character that I love.
      haha I know right! I love them all so much! I could’ve also included Legolas in the mix- but I go on and off finding him attractive
      haha so glad you got that! Me too! I’ve seen every episode (probably a million times)

      Liked by 1 person

      • bookdwarf says:

        It’s not that I don’t like Ronan, quite the opposite! 😀 I just really loved their limitless friendship! They were extremely close without having any romantic tension in Heir of Fire, even closer as Aelin and Chaol back when they were a couple! The sudden step from platonic soulmates to – lovers seemed weird. But I guess in the end Rowan will be the best choice. She can trust him and confide in him and yeah, he is pretty awesome!
        The hard life of a reader indeed! Haha! I hope you will be able to get to it soon! 🙂
        I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on the rest of the series!
        Ooh, “gorgeous Victorian hero” sounds very appealing to me! I will definitely check it out!
        You’re right! I have mixed feelings about Legolas too! I really couldn’t stand him in the Hobbit movies (thank god, he’s not in the book) but I loved his friendship with Gimli!
        I’m currently in the middle of season three! I want to make it last longer haha 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        • theorangutanlibrarian says:

          yeah I get that- I think I accepted it because they were so close- I felt like it was possible they could grow to love each other like that. Plus they were already clearly attracted to each other.
          Oh definitely- I love that kind of hero.
          I know right- I hated him in that movie. He didn’t belong in that movie at all. Me too!
          Ahh you should know it gets even better as the series goes along- get excited!! 😀

          Like

Leave a Reply

