This or That Tag

Oh my goodness, I have just looked at my tags list and it is looonnng. (Like frighteningly long- like it’s been stretched out on the rack or something and is just screaming for attention). At this point, every tag I’m responding to is long overdue, so I’m just gonna do them in whatever haphazard order I fancy- just know I will do *all* of them eventually! Phew- that was quite the preamble- I was tagged to do this one by the lovely creator Ayunda.

this or that

The Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

One: Reading on the couch or on the bed?

At the moment I live somewhere *shock, horror* with no couch- so I’m gonna have to say bed. Though I think I’d actually prefer to read on the couch- just to make things difficult for myself.

Two: Male main character or female main character?

Ooh hard. Female tends to be the majority of books I read, but I think I actually prefer male ones cos they’re more edgy.

Three: Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Sweet! (I have a terrible sweet tooth- I will probably lose all my teeth by the time I’m forty)

Four: Trilogies or quartets?

Ooh hard- trilogies I suppose- just cos there’s more to choose from (everything’s a trilogy these days *grumbles like little old lady but loves it really*)

Five: First person point of view or third person point of view?

Hmm this is hard!! I absolutely adore first person narratives (cos I’m a sociopath and like getting inside people’s heads :p ) but nothing beats a well crafted third person narrative. So I’m gonna have to go with that- though I kind of already want to change my answer…

Six: Reading at night or in the morning?

Night. I am a night owl- no question.

Seven: Libraries or bookstores?

Libraries all the way! I mean, there’s more variety in a good bookstore, but libraries are free and you can’t beat ‘em.

Eight: Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

Books that make me cry. Nothing beats a good cathartic cry. I will happily bump up a books rating if it manages this.

Nine: Black book covers or white book covers?

Pff well I’m not gonna judge a book by its cover (even though I do it all the time). Okay, since I have to choose I’ll go with black (like my soul- gosh this has gotten weird…)

Ten: Character driven or plot driven stories?

Oh gosh I wanna say plot cos without a plot I will be bored- but if I can’t connect to the characters I won’t enjoy it at all. So, character driven. Final answer!

Phew- those questions were hard!

I tag:

Cinderzena

JBookish

Keira

Embuhlee

A Novel Glimpse

Kiwi Reads

Nut Free Nerd

Chocolate Waffles Blog

Lit Mermaid

Sublime Reads

NB: For anyone still interested in contributing to my Exquisite Corpse post, you can still leave comments here. Trust me, you won’t regret it! Or maybe you will, I don’t know (I’m gonna shut up now- maybe) TTFN!

TTFN

 

47 thoughts on “This or That Tag

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      haha it’ll happen… or not :p I don’t think I cry at nearly as many books as I used to and there are some really famour “tear-jerkers” that didn’t get anything out of me- people called me heartless for not crying at TFIOS or the Notebook- so I guess I’ve got one foot in the door of the heartless bastards club :p

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Ayunda says:

    Hahaha I love reading how you’d say “ooh this question is hard” on a lot of the answers 😂
    I feel devillishly happy that a lot of people are struggling to choose which one with the questions I made myself hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. TT @ introtoblurb says:

    Love this tag so much! 🙂 Your responses were brilliant – completely agree with the trilogies conundrum. I publicly grumble because of the breadth, and genericness of them, but secretly I ADORE most of them. Also, I’m pretty much the same as you in the fact that I have a terribly sweet tooth, love a book that makes me cry and would always read at night as opposed to in the day.

    TT @ https://introtoblurb.wordpress.com/2016/03/08/blog-a-versary-one-month-on-the-tips-and-tricks-of-starting-a-blog/ (would love it if you could ask some Q and A questions <3)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Donna says:

    One month later.. xD Thank you for the tag ❤
    HOW CAN YOU SURVIVE WITHOUT A COUCH??? I can share mine if you want, there's plenty of room 😀 It's like, a giant comfy/fluffy shelter from the world.
    You're a sociopath too, yay! (not sure we should be happy about that fact xD)
    Loved your post! xx (now off to finally write mine! :D)

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      hahaha no worries- it takes me ages to get round to tags too!! I know right- crazy! awwwww wow that sounds so good!!! Seriously I miss having one!!
      haha well since we’re both sociopaths then we probably would be happy about it :p
      Thanks so much!! looking forward to seeing it!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

