THE BFF BOOK TAG

You know how I keep saying I’m behind on tags? Well, I was tagged to do this way back in January by the fabulous Keira and yesterday by the lovely Zezee– so I think it’s high time I did it! You can check out the original tag here too.

SETTING THE EXAMPLE: A PAIR/GROUP OF BOOK BFFS THAT YOU LOVE?

jem and will.png

I’m gonna go with one of my favourite bromances: Jem Carstairs and Will Herondale from the Infernal Devices.

CHILDHOOD BESTIE: WHICH BOOK CHARACTER WOULD YOU HAVE LIKED TO GROW UP WITH?

lioness-rampant-9781442427662_hr

Someone like Alanna from the Song of the Lioness quartet- cos I’d be guaranteed adventures.

FRENEMY: WHICH BOOK CHARACTER WOULD BRING OUT YOUR COMPETITIVE SIDE?

Draco_Malfoy_(Year_1)

This is hard, cos I’m not an especially competitive person, but douchbags have a way of getting under my skin and wanting to prove them wrong- so someone like Draco Malfoy would make me want to beat them!

FASHION GURU: WHO WOULD BE THE BESTIE WHOSE CLOSET YOU’D WANT TO RAID OR YOU WOULD WANT TO GO ON A SHOPPING SPREE WITH?

Throne_of_Glass_UK

Gonna have to go with the same answer as Keira here: Celaena from Throne of Glass. I mean, she has the best wardrobe- not just for looking glamorous and beautiful, but also kicking ass!

THE BAD INFLUENCE: WHICH CHARACTER WOULD YOU WANT TO COMMIT A SMALL ACT OF REBELLION WITH? (GO SKINNY DIPPING, SNEAK INTO A MOVIE ETC.)

the young elites

Adelina from The Young Elites would be just kind of nut case I’d accidentally get on board with, before realising she’s, well, nuts.

BLOOD BROTHERS: WHICH CHARACTER WOULD YOU WANT TO BE YOUR SURROGATE BIG BROTHER/SISTER (YOU CAN DO BOTH IF YOU WANT)?

to all the boys

Lara Jean from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before would be the best honorary sister! I mean she bakes and does crafts- imagine having a birthday at her house! It’d be epic.

MOTHER HEN: WHICH CHARACTER WOULD YOU WANT TO BE BY YOUR SIDE WHEN YOU’RE HAVING A BAD DAY TO CHEER YOU UP?

the martian

Easily Mark Watney from the Martian. Even if I literally got stuck on Mars he would easily put me in a good mood!

THE COUNSELLOR: WHICH CHARACTER WOULD YOU GO TO FOR RELATIONSHIP ADVICE OR CONFIDE A SECRET TO?

hermione granger

At the risk of making this really Harry Potter centric, I’m gonna go with Hermione Granger, cos she is ridiculously level-headed and is wise beyond her years.

MORE THAN FRIENDS: WHO WOULD BE YOUR BOOK BOYFRIEND/GIRLFRIEND (IF YOU LIKE BOTH GENDERS YOU CAN CHOOSE ONE OF EACH BUT ONLY ONE CHOICE!!)

gathering darkness

Having finally read Gathering Darkness I’m loving Magnus! Not that I didn’t love him before- but this book reminded me why.

THAT WAS FUN!! I TAG:

Flowless

Kiwi reads

Codie

Dreamy addictions

Book dwarf

Lifes Fine Whine 

Upside Down Books

Bookbubblebee

The laurenest

Lit Mermaid

Sublime Reads

Page Chronicles

the daily am

Mahnoor

books and bakes

64 thoughts on “THE BFF BOOK TAG

  1. Eve Messenger says:

    What a fun tag! Reading all your wonderful answers put a big fat smile on my face. I totally agree–Will and Jem are the best BFF combo. And what a blast it would be to be able to wear Caelena’s outfits, have adventures with Alanna, do rebellious things with Adelina, compete with Draco Malfoy, be able go to Hermione for advice, and have Lara Jean bake me cookies.

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      Thanks so much! haha I know right!! Even as an assassin she dresses well- but the highlight would be all those wonderful dresses! Oh my goodness- I definitely agree- I love his humour and way of being chilled in every situation! Just the kind of person you need in a crisis! You’re very welcome!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Codie says:

    Such a fun tag! Draco Malfoy is such an appropriate choice – his doucheness level was off the charts. I’m also reading The Martian now, so I understand what you mean about Mark his realistic mixture of pessimism and optimism is amazing. He’s definitely a glass half full kinda guy, but also gives the facts.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: THE BFF BOOK TAG

Leave a Reply

