Announcement!

Huge announcement- as you may have noticed from my new blog title- I am no longer the Orang-utan Librarian- but the Orang-utan Doctor instead. That’s right- I’ve decided to get serious and start doling out medical advice (no I am not a doctor- but random advice from some ape on the internet can’t do any harm, can it?)

MonkeyNurse

 

Personally I favour medieval cures like wearing a dry toad round your neck and breathing the smoke of burnt feathers, because most likely if you’re feeling a bit coldy, you probably have the black death.

So that’s the kind of thing you can expect on my blog from now on!

Are you experiencing any strange symptoms and want to have them misdiagnosed? Do you fancy trying some medieval cures? What do you think of my new blog theme? And, most importantly, have you realised this is an April Fools yet? :p Comment below!

57 thoughts on “Announcement!

  1. Jorelene @ Page Chronicles says:

    This is adorable and so hilarious!! Haha, I love it!

    Dr. Orang-utan, I’ve been getting more paper cuts than usual lately… I don’t know what it is, but I just keep looking down at my fingers, and there’s a shallow, narrow cut. Wait, what if it’s not a paper cut?? I don’t know what else it could be though! Help.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hiraethforthepages says:

    OMG I FELL FOR IT WHOLLY AND COMPLETELY. Aha, I thought this was serious and I just stood there, the look of pure what-on-earth on my face because that idea would be an AMAZINGLY GREAT IDEA XD .

    It’s actually great timing actually though, I hope you have good advice – my limbs are slowly falling out of my body. I hope it’s not serious, will it just pass? Thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      hahaha so glad I had you going!!!
      That’s not serious at all (I mean limbs falling out of your body is no big deal- I’ve had people asking me for advice about paper cuts- which as you know is life threatening) just staple them back on whenever it happens. And eat some brains- cos you’re probably a zombie now. But I’d say your chances of survival are pretty high (although- the chances of people around you surviving are less high if you decide to eat them as a snack….)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Zezee says:

    Haha! Well I have a headache and every time I sneeze, I have to scratch my armpit and hiccup, which leads to a fit of giggles that I can’t stop and makes my tummy hurt. What yah recommend doc?? Lol!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

