Rip It Or Ship It

rip it or ship it book tag

Hi all! Thank you so much to the amazing Analee @ Book Snacks for tagging me to do this way back in February! I am super excited to do it!

Alrighty then- basically for anyone that doesn’t know, this tag works by getting loads of characters names on slips of paper, picking two at random and deciding whether you RIP them or SHIP them!

(Disclaimer: there will be lots of Game of Thrones characters in here- cos I’ve been rewatching it lately in preparation for the new series started on 24th of April!!)

Draco Malfoy + Mr Knightley 💔

Oh dear- we’re not off to a good start!

knightley and malfoy

Rip it!

Daenerys Targaryen + Madam McGonagall 💔

Both strong women- but somehow I can’t see them together at all!

dany and mcgonagall.png

Rip it!

Darkling + Lord Henry ❤

Yes to this one! Lord Henry is basically just the literary version of Oscar Wilde and is wickedly wonderful. I’d imagine he’d be wonderful with the Darkling.

Ship it!

Cersei Lannister + Ramsay Snow ❤

Two absolutely awful characters- they deserve each other!

cersei and ramsay snow.png

Ship it!

Mark Watney + Elizabeth Bennet ❤

Yes to this one too!! Both are sharp and witty- they’d be great together. Who cares if they’re not from the same century?

mark watney and elizabeth bennet.png

Ship it!

Rhaegar Targaryen + Bellatrix Lestrange 💔

Oh dear- Rhaegar cannot catch a break- he definitely doesn’t deserve to be with this witch- I mean look at her:

bellatrix lestrange

Rip it!

Aemon Targaryen + Harry Potter 💔

Well- this is a wonderfully weird image

aemon targaryen and harry potter.png

Rip it!

Jon Snow + Dumbledore 💔

Again- this is super weird! No, just no.
jon snow and dumbledore.png

Although in this instance, Dumbledore doesn’t seem nearly as unhappy about it as Jon.

Rip it!

Walder Frey + Celaena Sardothien 💔

This wouldn’t work at all! But at least Walder Frey would die a horrible death cos Celaena would kill him for sure!

walder frey.png

Rip it!

Baz + Lupin ❤

I’ve always secretly thought Lupin was gay and didn’t buy him with Tonks at all (random I know)- so I totally see this.

Remus_Lupin_sized

Ship it!

Hermione Granger + Aragorn 💔

I’m sure people will disagree with me on this one, but I just don’t see this at all

hermione and aragorn.png

Rip it!

Will Herondale + Smaug 💔

Haha this is wonderful- but so wrong on so many levels

smaug

Rip it!

Dorian Gray + Clary Fray ❤

Sure why not? (Okay Dorian Gray is a vain murderer- but I’m not feeling like such a huge fan of Clary these days).

dorian gray and clary frey.png

Ship it!

Tessa + Maven ❤

I don’t even know why I ship this one but I do! (Maybe it’s cos I like Maven in a weird way and cos Tessa’s strong enough to handle him. Or maybe it’s cos so many of these were so awful that in contrast this seems like a good idea)

Ship it!

Tyrion Lannister + Lolita 💔

Oh dear- here’s another one that can’t catch a break- poor Tyrion! And poor Lolita!

tyrion lannister

Rip it!

Adelina + Sirius ❤

Not exactly the luck of the draw for Sirius either, but I can see this more than others in this selection. And who knows- maybe they’d do each other good (and maybe Sirius would do Adelina some good and distract her from her power hungry rampage- who knows?)

sirius black

Sirius doesn’t look so sure though

Ship it!

Bella Swan + Mr Darcy 💔

Nope- no way! Bella *does not* deserve Mr Darcy!

bella swan and mr darcy.png

Rip it!

America + Jem Carstairs 💔

And America does not deserve Jem either! He’s too good for her!

Rip it!

Jacob Black + Emma Woodhouse 💔

Ugh- this is only getting more and more horrible. Emma is way to good for this mopey adolescent werewolf.

jacob black and emma woodhouse.png

Rip it!

Captain Thorne + Edward Cullen 💔

Haha no way- Captain Thorne is way too good to be wasted on a sparkly vampire.

EdwardCullenSunlight

Rip it!

Cress + Voldemort 💔

This would just be terrible! I couldn’t have picked a worse person for such a sweet character.

voldemort

Then again- look at that winning smile…

Rip it!

Levana + Stannis Baratheon ❤

I hate both these characters- so I totally approve of this! Plus Levana reminds me of the Red Woman. They deserve each other.

stannis-baratheon-game-thrones.jpg

Ship it!

The Hound + Renesmee 💔

Absolutely not! What? It’s not my fault a baby was in the draw- Stephenie Meyer made her a love interest in Breaking Dawn– it was totally legitimate for me to put her in here. But yeah, the thought of her with the Hound is disgusting.

the hound and renesmee.png

Rip it!

That was so awesome (and a little bit horrifying!) Hope you enjoyed it as much as I did!

I tag:

The Petite Book Blogger

Brontes Page Turners

Wretched and Divine

Being a Book Nerd

Greenish Bookshelf

#lovebooks

This Book That Book

Words and Lyrics

Keira

Embuhlee

Codie

Zezee

Mud and Stars

Kirsty’s Book Reviews

And everyone else!!

34 thoughts on “Rip It Or Ship It

  1. Demmi Writist says:

    I laughed so much at this! Aemon Targaryen and Harry Potter and Jon Snow and Dumbledore are both so weird. And also Will and Smaug. How did that happen? But I ship Tessa and Maven too, and I totally agree about America not deserving Jem. Thanks for the tag! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mudandstars says:

    Thanks for the tag! Laughing so much at some of these, particularly Cress and Voldemort haha! And I will never get over the weirdness of Renesemee being a love interest in Breaking Dawn. This tag looks so much fun, will definitely be doing this one once I’ve caught up with some of my backlog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Eve Messenger says:

    Yikes, what a lot of horrifying pairings, esp. the baby w/anyone and Aegon and Harry, yikes–that was the perfect picture of Harry to feature for that one. I agree on all the “rips” and kinda loved Mark Watney and Elizabeth Bennett together.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Rip It Or Ship It

Leave a Reply

