The Happiness Tag

Hello! It’s Friday, it’s (sort of) summer, so I reckon it’s the perfect time to do the Happiness Tag!

Thank you so much to the wonderful Marie @Drizzleandhurricanebooks for tagging me to do this one- her posts are always top quality and, appropriately for this post, you couldn’t find a more optimistic and positive blogger if you tried! And while I’m on the subject, I highly recommend you check out her Souvenirs From Across the World because it’s an amazing idea and there is still a week to go for subscriptions- so get over to her blog pronto and register your interest!

Now on with the tag!

List five nine things that make you happy:

Okay, so it’s supposed to be five, but it makes me happy to break the rules, so I’m gonna ignore that one.

  1. Books! Duh- I write a book blog- who was actually surprised by this one? 😉

books

  1. Being creative– writing, drawing, blogging- anything really!

paint palette

  1. Spending time with friends and family– just cos

Mowgli-and-Wolf-Pack-The-Jungle-Book

  1. Food– any food really, chocolate, pizza, cake, pasta, sandwiches… I’m gonna stop before I make myself really hungry and I start to sound too much like George R R Martin, but here’s something to whet the appetite:

food-6

  1. New places! I love travelling and I love going someplace different

suitcase

  1. You guys! The blogging community is sensational!

p01_Cover.indd

  1. These guys:

seinfeld-david

  1. Exercising– okay, this one’s slightly disingenuous, because by exercise I mostly mean dancing round my room like a lunatic

smith4

  1. Music!

cadbury's gorilla gif.gif

Which brings me onto…

List five songs that make you happy:

  1. Shake it Off

(see above- dancing around the room like a lunatic…)

  1. Sound & Vision
  1. I’m On My Way
  1. Here Comes the Sun

(okay, this one’s a bit bittersweet for me- but this is such a cathartic song  I kind of felt like I had to include it)

  1. Dancing in the Dark

Tag five people:

Ravenclaw Books

A Novel Glimpse

Bookshelves and Biros

That Wild Soul

Flick Box

And *you*! Make your own post- tell me what makes you happy in your own post or in the comments below!

31 thoughts on “The Happiness Tag

  1. Drew @ TheTattooedBookGeek says:

    Don’t think it’s even ‘sort of’ summer where I am more like, let’s rain constantly each day! 😂 Cool answers and praise for the Fresh Prince gif. 😊 Ah, is that the reason why GRRM takes so long to write as he’s stuffing his gob with chocolate, pizza, cake, pasta and sandwiches, that explains alot, he can’t write if he’s scoffing! 😂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

