WOOHOO!!!

By some *CRAZY* miracle, I have just reached 600 followers!!!

600 followers.png

I am literally so excited and I can’t thank all you lovely people enough for joining me for the ride! I’m incredibly grateful for all your support.

halleberryoscar-gif_222606.gif

Okay, before I get too gushy and this starts to sound like an Oscar’s speech, I have a quick announcement– to celebrate this slightly insane event, I’ve decided to use this opportunity for us to get to know each other a little by having a rather special Get To Know You, Get To Know Me tag week. I will be getting up close and personal, asking questions you don’t want to be asked and answering some things I’ve no desire to share- it’ll be fun! (I think) 😉

To kick it off, I want you to tell me the last really exciting thing that happened to you in the comments! 🙂

76 thoughts on “WOOHOO!!!

  1. rantandraveaboutbooks says:

    Can we get the “You like me, right now, you like me,” speech Sally Field gave at the Oscars way back when? 🤗 Ha! That’s so awesome! 600 followers. You deserve it! Let’s see… the most interesting thing that happened to me recently is coming in first for a corporate finance/IT position, but I think I’m going to turn it down so not sure if that counts. 🙂 I have successfully written and scheduled a week’s worth of posts for the last two weeks. Go me! And I got an egalley of Nevernight I’m buddy reading with Drew on Monday, so I’m also excited about that. Enough about me I want to hear all about you. 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  2. daleydowning says:

    Oh, are you really sure you want to go there? … 😉

    The most exciting thing to happen to me was the air conditioning not working sometime this afternoon, when the outside temps had officially climbed over 90 degrees farenheit…

    Hopefully the next exciting thing will be its successful repair!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Donna says:

    It’s not a miracle, you crazy banana, it’s THE NATURAL WAY OF LIFE BECAUSE YOUR BLOG IS AWESOME! Congratulations!! 🙂
    I guess the last exciting thing that happened to me was to receive book mail every single day this week. Courtesy of my hubby 😀 Oh, and finding a hairdresser who agrees to do what I want with my hair, but more on that next week after the appointment, haha!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Tabby says:

    Congratulations on getting 600 followers. That’s amazing and you deserve it. The last exciting thing that happened to me was when I found out my grades and ended up getting the best grades in the class. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Captain's Quarters says:

    Congrats! Exciting . . . me book haul which made me so giddy I had to share it on me blog with me crew. Took forever to write the post and yet I smiled the whole time and sang along with the songs on me playlist. Much to the amusement of me first mate!
    x The Captain

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Read Diverse Books says:

    Didn’t you make a post for reaching 500 followers like a month ago? You’re incredible! Congratulations 🙂 You deserve all your success.

    My life hasn’t been very exciting the last few weeks…lol, but let’s see — I won 3 giveaways in July. I had the best luck this month 😀 Also, a Dratini appeared in my bedroom a few days ago in Pokemon Go. I freaked out because it’s such a rare Pokemon. So that was definitely the most exciting thing that happened. lmao. x)

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      Ahh yes- I’m really surprised you remember that! Thank you!! 🙂 Ahh that’s very exciting stuff!!! Well done!! hahaha I’m probably the only person on the planet that still has no idea what that means- but you go! Well done 😉

      Like

  7. Becca @ Shih Tzu Book Reviews says:

    Congratulations on the followers! Well, the last really exciting thing that happened to me was probably….when I got new canvasses today for my art and I actually made something good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

