4 FACT SURVEY

So let me just start off by saying I swear one of these days I’m gonna get more organised… Just as Arya Stark says…

not today

I totally intended on doing this yesterday and kicking off my celebratory Tag Week in time for this to actually be a full week of tags… But have been a bit of a fail lately- so whoopsie. Anyhoo- for those of you that don’t know I thought I would do a themed “get to know each other” tag week in celebration of reaching 600 followers.

To kick it off, I’m doing the four fact survey! Thank you so much to the awesome Mystery Date With A Book for tagging me to do this one- she’s absolutely incredible and you should definitely check out her lovely etsy shop if you haven’t- I was recently lucky enough to receive bookish gifts from her shop in honour of Marie @ DrizzleandHurricaneBooks Souvenirs From Around the World (I swear yours is in progress- what did I say about being disorganised?)

Alrighty then- surely my facts will be less embarrassing than my lack of organisation skills…

FOUR NAMES PEOPLE CALL ME OTHER THAN MY REAL NAME:

  1. I
  2. Don’t
  3. Have
  4. Nicknames

Seriously I’m actually quite sad about this- nothing ever sticks- I really want banana brain to happen though…

FOUR JOBS I’VE HAD:

  1. Leaflet Delivery
  2. Admin Assistant
  3. Worked in a bookshop
  4. PR and Media Intern

I’ve had a lot of jobs- some of them glamourous, some of them not so much…

FOUR MOVIES I’VE WATCHED MORE THAN ONCE:

Just 4? There are loads- to name a few:

  1. Lord of the Rings
  2. Stardust
  3. Shawshank Redemption
  4. Bambi

bambi

FOUR BOOKS OR AUTHORS I RECOMMEND:

  1. Shadow of the Wind
  2. Red Rising
  3. The Hobbit
  4. Austen- cos her books can make anyone happy!

FOUR PLACES I’VE LIVED:

This is gonna be super boring

  1. London
  2. Edinburgh
  3. London…
  4. London…

the-edinburgh-skyline.jpg

(I warned you…)

FOUR PLACES I’VE VISITED:

Let’s go with the four most recent- in reverse order…

  1. Prague
  2. Copenhagen
  3. Barcelona
  4. Tel Aviv

DSCN1692

FOUR THINGS I’D RATHER BE DOING RIGHT NOW:

  1. SLEEPING (what can I say? I’m a lazy sod)
  2. Lying on a beach somewhere
  3. Stuffing my face
  4. Writing… Oh wait- I’m sort of doing that one.

FOUR FOODS I PREFER NOT TO EAT:

  1. TUNA
  2. Creepy looking seafood
  3. Bugs
  4. Anything that tastes like feet

feet

FOUR OF MY FAVOURITE FOODS:

  1. Anything cheesy
  2. Anything chocolatey
  3. Anything fruity
  4. Anything with ketchup (okay maybe not anything…)

ketchup_2

FOUR TELEVISION SHOWS I WATCH:

  1. Game of Thrones (no kidding)
  2. House
  3. Curb Your Enthusiasm
  4. Legend of the Seeker

house.jpg

FOUR THINGS I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS YEAR:

  1. BLOGGING MORE!
  2. Going on holiday 🙂
  3. The Autumn- cos lots of exciting things start in the Autumn!
  4. Finishing a writing project (please universe- let me at least finish one of them!)

PEOPLE I’M ASKING:

I can only choose four?!

  1. Codie
  2. Donna
  3. Rose Reads
  4. Jill

And for today’s question- I want to hear all about when you’ve been super disorganised (to make me feel better about myself) or when you’ve been ridiculously organised (if you feel like rubbing it in 😉 ) Tell me your stories in the comments!

32 thoughts on “4 FACT SURVEY

  1. MyBookJacket says:

    Well if you don’t like feet tasting food Rachel’s cooking is out of the question. I’m not usually disorganised but when I’m reading a book I don’t like I become thoroughly bewildered and stupid to the point that I go to the front door and wonder what I’m doing there etc.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. daleydowning says:

    I feel super disorganized right now – I haven’t yet arranged the daycare paperwork for my toddler, or arranged transportation to my oldest’s latest camp event, or renewed my library card (GASP! what is wrong with me?!?!?!)….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. genesisthe1st says:

    I used to not know of the TV show Curb Your Enthusiasm until one plane ride and I saw it on my sister’s screen. I was like, what’s this weird show and I wasn’t laughing at all… then I saw my sister as if she’s dying of laughter already, so I paid enough attention and I realized it was very funny… I continued watching from then on…

    Hmmm….lying on a beach somewhere… I would wanna do that too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Codie says:

    I’ve heard that Copenhagen is beautiful! Hehe, I used to watch House all the time, but eventually I became paranoid and believed I had every disorder, disease, etc. Haha, it became serious. I would tell my mom that my knuckle itched therefore I had a serious, incurable disorder. It’s still a great show though!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: 4 FACT SURVEY

Leave a Reply

