Blogger Appreciation – Part 2

blogger appreciation award

Hello again! Welcome to Part 2 of my Blogger Appreciation- where I get to show my love for some (emphasis on the some and sadly not all) of my favourite bloggers!

So for part one, I talked about all round blogs that I love. For part 2 I’d like to talk about some specific things I like about some people’s blogs. Let’s get to it! Here are some more brilliant bloggers for you to check out:

  1. Paperback Book Addicts– This blog is totally top notch! The reviews and tags are always great- but what I particularly want to draw attention to is Codie’s meme TV Tuesday- because if it’s something great to mix up your Tuesday posts
  2. Cookie Break– This blog is great- it’s a varied mixture of writing posts and reviews. I especially want to point out that Sarina Langer’s new book Rise of the Sparrows has come out recently and I have to say I really enjoyed it! I recommend you check it out- you can buy it here. I for one am really looking forward to the sequel
  3. Mystery Date With A Book– I had to include this on the list, because not only does Fernanda run a fantastic blog, but her shop on Etsy is particularly awesome!
  4. Captain’s Quarters– so many of you guys have excellent themes, but few embody it as much as Captain’s Quarters- everything on her blog is consistent and it’s always a lot of fun to read her witty ship-related puns!
  5.  Heartstring Eulogies– Sarah Doughty’s site is a really wonderful place to go for a bit of poetry and flash fiction- Sarah’s writing is consistently excellent and always beautiful- and she always manages to put something new up every day!
  6. Art and Soul– Claire’s blog is another one I absolutely love- I mean, it’s a blog basically centred around books and baking- what’s not to love?
  7. Rose Reads– unquestionably, this is one of the best places to go for a good discussion post- they are always so interesting, engaging and original. Her reviews are always fabulous too!!
  8. A Bibliophile’s Obsession– Zainab’s blog is a blend of reviews and memes and is always on point. It’s a great place to visit here on the blogosphere!
  9. The Galaxial World– gosh I love this blog- the reviews on this site are always of great quality, wit and humour. But don’t just take my word for it- check it out and you’ll see what I mean! I can’t recommend it highly enough!
  10. Jack Dowd’s Writing Blog– I thought I’d share one of the many newbies (well new for me) that I’ve just got into. This is a really interesting writing blog with some fascinating posts about bookish things- like fictional places you can visit and where authors got their inspiration.

And that’s all for now- for today I’m looking for bookish recommendations- what’s the first book that comes to your mind that you’d like to recommend to me?

34 thoughts on “Blogger Appreciation – Part 2

  1. thatzjazz says:

    Fancy meeting the Orang Utan Librarian here!
    I just wrote a recommendation to read Will Ferguson’s Happiness TM on https://blaustift.wordpress.com/
    Do you know it?
    And although darker you might enjoy “The truth is a cave in the black mountains” by Neil Gaiman?
    And as Orangs have huuuge hands you can easily pick this one up at the same time (totally different end of the spectrum, yet, heck, why not?): E M Schumacher’s ‘Small is beautiful – Economics as if people mattered’.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. daleydowning says:

    Books to read:

    Serafina and the Black Cloak (Robert Beatty)
    Under the Egg (Laura Marx Fitzgerald)
    The Mermaid’s Sister (Carrie Anne Noble)
    Jackaby (William Ritter) – then there are books 2 and 3 in that series

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Codie says:

    Whoa! Thank you so much! Congratulations to you, of course, and thank you for the nomination! These are some really cool blogs that I’ve actually never heard of before, which is awesome! I feel like I’m using way too many exclamation marks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

