Coffee Book Tag

Clearly I am just using this Hiatus as an excuse to catch up on tags- which I sorely need to do!

And today I’ve been long overdue for a coffee break! So thanks so much to the sensational Words and Lyrics and the lovely Dreaming Through Literature!

 

Black: A series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans

the-lord-of-the-rings-book-cover

I say that as a fan

Peppermint Mocha: A book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year

chronicles of narnia.jpg

Gonna go with Narnia- cos it always makes me think of Christmas!

Hot Chocolate: A favorite children’s book

ballet shoes

Okay- for the sake of originality, I’m gonna go with Ballet Shoes- just cos I don’t think I’ve mentioned it on here before! Anyone else read it?

Double Shot of Espresso: A book that kept you on edge of your seat from start to finish

gone-girl-PB

Easily!

Starbucks: A book you see everywhere

serpent king

There’s a lot of those- I think for now I will mention Serpent King cos hopefully I’ll be reading it soon!

That Hipster Coffee Shop: A book by an Indie author

the martian

I don’t read many of these- but The Martian was technically an indie book first (technically so was Fifty Shades of Grey– but I think it’s best to give acolades to good books only!)

Oops! I Accidentally Got Decaf: A Book You Were Expecting More From

miniaturist-978144725089001

Where do I start? I’m gonna go with the Miniaturist cos I reviewed that most recently- but to be honest there are loads! (Unfortunately!)

The Perfect Blend: A book or series that was both bitter and sweet, but ultimately satisfying

amber spyglass

You’ll know why if you’ve read it!

Green Tea: A book or series that is quietly beautiful

brideshead revisited

Ooh quietly beautiful- that’s a lovely term- definitely Brideshead Revisited.

Chai Tea: A book or series that makes you dream of far off places

Journey_to_the_River_Sea_cover.jpg

Earl Grey: A favorite classic

confessions.jpg

You know what I never mention this, for some reason, even though I love it

I tag:

Eve Messenger

Keira

Kirsty Reads Blog

River Moose Reads

Magini

Rose Reads

Kimmiegg

Read Diverse Books

That’s all for now- I will be back shortly- can’t wait to catch up! In the meantime  what book genre do you best like to enjoy over a coffee break?

39 thoughts on “Coffee Book Tag

  1. Nicola Alter says:

    Amber Spyglass was indeed bitter-sweet 😦 Perhaps a little too bitter for my tastes at the time I read it, but it’s been ages since so I think I need to do a re-read.
    And I completely agree with Lord of the Rings… the Fellowship was slow going (I found it hard to get into), but once I made it through the first half I was hooked.

    Like

  2. Demmi Writist says:

    Loved all your choices! I haven’t read His Dark Materials in such a long time! Maybe it’s time for a reread. Although the ending of The Amber Spyglass was indeed bittersweet! And Narnia is definitely a favorite of mine! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lolsy's Library says:

    I am going to have to find that Ballet Shoes one, I used to do Ballet and I loved it. I only gave it up because the girls I grew up with all started to turn nasty towards each other. I would love to read this one!

    Like

  4. Kat Impossible says:

    YAS. I want you to read The Serpent King soon too! More people need to read it, because even though I see it everywhere, I don’t feel like a many read it.
    I don’t drink coffee though … so, over a TEA break I would probably read any book available. Maybe just not something with a very action filled plot, because then the time would be too short.

    Like

Leave a Reply

