The Stationery Book Tag

stationery book tag.png

Well here’s a perfect going back to school tag… So let’s pretend like this is the beginning of September (which it isn’t) and I am going back to school (which I am not). That way we can all agree that I am super organised and put this tag out when I intended to- aka 6 years ago…

Ah whatever- everyone loves stationery- right? Right?! (I can’t be the only one with this unhealthy obsession!) Thank you so much to the wonderful RiverMooseReads for tagging me to do this!

The Rules:

  • Thank the creator (me) Sam @ RiverMooseReads
  • Answer the questions.
  • Add pictures! (If you want to)
  • Tag (about) 5 people.

The Tag:

Pencils: Favourite MG or children’s book

Hard question! I really really need to not pick Peter Pan (because I always do!), so I’m gonna go with Anne of Green Gables because I read that for the first time recently and really liked it! It was just so sweet! 🙂

anne-of-green-gables

Pens: A basic staple for any reader

To Kill A Mockingbird– because everyone needs to read that at least ten times.

to kill a mockingbird

Notebooks: What books do you own multiple copies of

Ermm I have an awful lot of versions of Grimms fairytales and have requested another edition for my birthday… so yeah

Markers: A book with a beautiful cover

shadowshaper.jpg

Glue: Two characters that work well together even if they aren’t together

So lately I’m shipping Adam and Ronan from Raven Boys like mad- but I haven’t read the last two books so NO SPOILERS!!!

raven boys

Scissors: What book would you like to destroy

Just one??? Okay- I’m gonna go with The Bronze Horseman (*shudders*) because I haven’t mentioned it in a while and because, well, it’s shit. If you want to know just how bad it is you can check out my review.

Bronzehorseman.jpg

Art kit: What completed series do you own 

Quite a few! I have the complete: Northern LightsNoughts and CrossesLord of the Rings, and Harry Potter series, plus a ton of other complete series I’ve either forgotten about or are on my kindle!

the_lord_of_the_rings_first_copies

(also I don’t have this version of LOTR- but I wish I did!)

Bonus: Show us your desk/ stationery that you own for each question

Hahaha I’m really not going to do that because my desk is always a tip. It’s covered in paper and books and notebooks and pots of pens and paintbrushes and paints and pencils and sketchbooks and drawings and there’s even an empty plate… I’m not saying I’m a slob but… yeah… it looks like the stationery tornado hit. (Just from writing this I’ve realised what an unhealthy attitude to stationery I have!) (Also I need to clear up my desk!)

I Tag:

I Wuv Books

The Little Wise Owl

Books at Dawn

Kirsty Reads Blog

Books and Bakes

Inked Brownies

Sugar Quills

Bookshelves and Biros

Imagalaxygirl

The Not Really Adventures But the Adventures of a Constantly Dazed Unicorn (seriously- how cool is that name??)

And to everyone else- are you as obsessed with stationary as I am?!? 

(I’m not even gonna ask if you’re as messy as I am because the answer would be: “hell no! Shame on you for being so messy!”)

dishonour 2.gif

 

56 thoughts on “The Stationery Book Tag

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      Thanks!! Hahaha I completely understand- the other day I lent my friend a pen and then made her switch with me cos I preferred the one I’d lent. Plus I had to have a very specific pen to do my exams with (cos it was the only one that made my handwriting legible)

      Like

  1. Read Diverse Books says:

    To Kill A Mockingbird should definitely be a staple in everyone’s reading and it probably will be for a long time!
    Picking Shadowshaper was such a good choice. It’s one of the prettiest books I own.
    I’ve never even heard of The Bronze Horseman, so I will definitely continue to stay away from it lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      Precisely!! Although in the UK it’s been taken off the GCSE syllabus cos the last education secretary said it’d been on there too long and they wanted fewer American books :/ I strongly objected that (as did many teachers) but then the last education secretary was an idiot.
      I know right- it’s beautiful and I’ve heard more and more good things 🙂
      Haha yes- AVOID IT LIKE THE PLAGUE!! it’s just dreadful

      Like

  2. Donna says:

    ❤️ Stationary, my love ❤️
    I need to keep my desk clean otherwise I just can’t work. I’m obsessed with order when it comes to work!
    I HAVENT READ THE LAST TWO BOOKS OF THE RAVEN CYCLE EITHER LETS PRAY IT’S GOOD

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 50th Ward Follies says:

    Great post, wrong word? Do you mean “stationery,” as in writing paper? Or “stationary” (as used) meaning fixed in place–I.e., standard?

    Good post, keep writing!

    Kathleen 50thWardFollies.com Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Anne says:

    Yeah, that Anne is pretty sweet! (the one in the book as well 😉 ). I have a shitload of stationary but I never really use it. Which is fine, cause it’s too precious anyways ;). I’ve never read To Kill A Mockingbird…that’s right, throw those bananas at me! And at least it’s an empty plate on your desk…;). Thank you for the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Codie says:

    I loved the book Shadowshaper and the cover is truly beautiful 🙂 Haha, I don’t actually own stationary because my handwritting is literally the worst thing that ever existed. I’m pretty sure I write in a secret alien code that I never knew existed in my mind, but yeah, awesome tag! I love the movies of Anne of Green Gables – it’s so Canadian.

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      Oh awesome! I’m hearing more and more brilliant things- which is great! hahaha trust me, my handwriting is something only I can decode (I used to literally have teachers shouting at me in school while I did practice exams “if I can’t read it, I won’t mark it”) haaha so yeah, snap! Ah I’ve not seen them either- something to look forward to!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Sammie @ Bookshelves & Biros says:

    Yessssss thank you for the tag! How could I not be obsessed with stationary when my blog title has the word ‘biros’ in it haha?! Although biros are certainly one of the less glam stationary items haha! Love this tag. I’m definitely about to check out your review of The Bronze Horseman now – I’m a sucker for a rant review. Great answers! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

