I Didn’t Pay For These Books…

So this doesn’t count as a haul because I didn’t pay for any of these… (And no, I didn’t steal them either!)

I found all these lovely books I’d never read in my garage…

dscn2506

And these I got for my birthday yesterday!

DSCN3446.JPG

(When I told my family I only wanted books they went a little crazy)

And how pretty are these in particular!!

DSCN3447.JPG

Okay- this is totally a haul post- but at least I didn’t break my book buying ban- right? Right?!?

54 thoughts on “I Didn’t Pay For These Books…

      • Claire | Art and Soul says:

        I would have to create some sort of random selector… just too many good ones here. Although, I might put some space between Song of Achilles and A Monster Calls because they’re both slightly devastating (although absolutely brilliant, they’re not exactly cheery) 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

        • theorangutanlibrarian says:

          haha I know right!! Well I’ve already decided Monster Calls has to wait for Halloween- I don’t care if it’s emotional instead of scary- I just really want to read it then! (cos it’s got monster in the title and I hate scary books and cos *reasons*!) and I will bear that in mind for song of Achilles- sometimes I just need a good cry! 😉

          Liked by 1 person

  1. rantandraveaboutbooks says:

    Happy Belated Birthday! 🙂 Awesome haul you got there. I have a few of them I need to read in the next few months. I think I like the UK cover of This Savage Song more than US. That’s just a random thought that popped into my head when I saw you also have a copy. 🙂 I still haven’t read it, but what a pretty cover! I’m reading ToG now, unsuccessfully but I’m working on it. I’m seeing loads of reviews for the new book. I think I saw that in your pics. Enjoy!

    Liked by 2 people

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      Thank you!! It really is!! Yeah it’s really lovely- so I won’t argue there (though the US one is nice) (oh look I’m arguing 😉 ) haha yeah- I’m a fan of the series- but it’s very hit and miss with people!Looking forward to seeing what you think of it! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anne says:

    Haha! I was about to say: This totally counts as a haul! XD I wish I found books out of nowhere in my garage…;). OMG and a belated Happy Birthday to yooou!!! Was there cake involved? ^^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

