Fall Activities Book Tag

I am so so sorry that I have been awol the last few days- I haven’t been responding to comments or posting because my computer, aka THE MAD HATTER, is dying. The temperamental bugger is on its last legs- so I’m a bit caught up with removing as much stuff from it as possible and praying that this won’t be the last time it turns on!

Okay- now that I’ve got my excuses out the way, let’s talk about something more cheery: how much I *love* autumn! (aka Fall) I do adore the changing of seasons and there are so many exciting things about Autumn that make it super special. I absolutely love this tag, cos I get to talk about all those cool things- so thank you so much to the awesome creator of this tag, Dreaming Through Literature, for tagging me to do this! It looks awesome!!

Apple Picking

A book on your TBR that looks so delicious you can’t wait to take a bite out of it.

Ooh there are so many!

tbr-for-post

Corn Maze

A book that’s so much fun to get lost in.

Throne_of_Glass_UK

Okay- I know there are a lot of mixed reactions to this series- but it’s such fun to get lost in!

Haunted Houses

A book that scared you silly.

 I am so easily scared, it’s ridiculous. You’ll probably hear this all through October but I don’t really read many scary books. That’s why I was easily freaked out by Breathe (yes I know it’s a children’s book).

breathe

Pumpkin Patch

The latest book you picked up (purchased).

Okay, this is a little embarrassing after my massive haul *and* the bookaholics tag– but I may have bought Raven King yesterday… Whoops! Shout out goes to Jill- cos I got this with the amazon gift voucher I won from her!

raven king.jpg

Scenic Drives

A book that is lyrically beautiful.

 daughter of smoke and bone

Pumpkin Carving

A book you didn’t like and wouldn’t mind carving up.

 as i lay dying

Ughh this book is the worst!

Drinking Apple Cider

A sweet book to curl up under the covers with.

Easily Isla and the Happily Ever After– I need more books like this in my life.

isla and the happily ever after

Jumping in a Leaf Pile

A book that reminds you of your childhood.

Harry_Potter_and_the_Philosopher's_Stone_Book_Cover

Okay I’m not the first and I certainly won’t be the last to give this answer!

Scary Movie Night

Your favourite spooky read.

Okay *see above* about my fear of scary books- but I love Turn of the Screw, even if it does freak me out!

turn of the screw 2

Bonus! Costume Party

A book with an eclectic cast of characters.

Okay, for a change I’m not going to answer with Game of Thrones– how about Falling Kingdoms instead.

falling-kingdoms

That was so fun! I Tag:

 Kat

Marie

Codie

A Novel Glimpse

PoojaG

Upside Down Books

Nya Reads

Page By Paige

Kirsty Reads Blog

Okay- that’s all from me for now- I want to know what your favourite thing about autumn is in the comments! 

Also I’m hosting a giveaway at the moment, so feel free to check it out!

44 thoughts on “Fall Activities Book Tag

  1. Lois says:

    I love this tag and I am so happy that autumn has finally arrived. I’m ready to pile on the layers haha. I must urge you to read This Savage Song and Illuminae. Both books are badass and epic. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anne says:

    So you were freaked out by a children’s book huh? That’s so adorable! ❤ And this tag is awesome! Jumping in a leaf pile is definitely in my top 3 of favourite things of Autumn 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. rainandcheese says:

    I experienced many sleepless nights from Stephen King’s books. Recently, I started on on David Mitchell’s The Thousand Autmns. The first pages contained vivid descriptions of childbirth which terrified me so much that I literally threw the book away from me as if it was on fire.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Donna says:

    I hate it when computers die when you are SO BUSY! It happens to me all the time. Literally. All the time. I’m cursed. I get a laptop, it decides it does not like me, it dies.
    To my surprise, I am enjoying Queen of Shadows *uses her most British accent* TREMENDOUSLY (no, I don’t know why I just did that!). I haven’t complained about Her Lady yet! I feel weird. What if she does not bother me in this book???

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      I KNOW!! It’s the worst- and this computer has been driving me mad for years (hence the reason it’s called the mad hatter). I’ve managed to get a quick (but temporary fix) so I’ve bought myself some time- but the jack is done so I’m shopping around for a new one now- such a hard decision to make!! :/
      OOH I’m so glad!! hehe (I don’t know either- but I enjoyed that immensely!!) hahaha I don’t know what you’ll do- I’m sure she’ll irritate you in some way! 😉

      Like

  5. Nya says:

    This is such an interesting tag, thanks for tagging me, will be fun to do it! 🙂
    My favorite thing about the autumn..uhm, I guess I’m looking forward to wearing comfy boots and warm layers (who am I kidding, I always wear tons of layers here haha). But definitely coffee or hot chocolate with a nice book will be one of my top things to do this fall 🙂

    Like

  6. Kat Impossible says:

    I am SO behind on all my tags, but the ones that are themed for a certain season will hopefully be something that I am able to do hahaha
    I am sorry I haven’t congratulated you on your new follower-milestone yet!! That’s amazing! So well deserved ❤

    Like

  7. Zezee says:

    You’re jumping ship! (so I call it when I have to quickly remove everything before my laptop dies.)
    Btw, Raven King was really good. I read it while travelling and nearly missed my damn plane.
    I’m still trying to decide if I like the ending though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

