Creatures of the Night Book Tag

So it was Halloween yesterday and even though I kind of missed the boat on this tag- I wanted to do it anyway!

Thanks so much to Zezee for tagging me- her blog is awesome so you *must* check it out!

Now onto the tag! 

Vampire

dracula-book-cover

Haha is it bad that the only thing I can think of is Twilight? Or Dracula… Neither of which I like? (we are not off to a good start here!)

Werewolf

twilight

Again- the only thing coming to mind is Twilight! What the hell!

Zombie

I don’t read books about Zombies! Love this song about zombies though:

Ghost

I just searched my goodreads, cos it was getting a bit pathetic how hard I’m finding it to answer these and found this one:

breathe

Witch/Warlock/Spellcaster

Easy- Harry Potter!

Harry_Potter_and_the_Philosopher's_Stone_Book_Cover

Fairy/Fae

iron-fey-series

Demon

confessions

Hard one! How about Confessions of a Justified sinner- I mean- potentially… (you’ll know what I mean if you’ve read it!)

Angel

daughter of smoke and bone

Daughter of Smoke and Bone- and I might add it’s amazing!!

Alien

long-way-to-a-small-and-angry-planet

Okay- first book that comes to my mind is A Long Way to a Small and Angry Planet– but for all the wrong reasons I’m afraid!! I will review it at some point, but right now all my thoughts can be summarised thus: “grghkrgegberklergj”

Either way, it definitely has aliens in it. And at least the cover was pretty.

Superpowered human

shatter-me-new-eye-co1a459

Okay- there are a ton of these. Two books come to mind, simply cos I read them both recently: Shatter Me (which I read and reviewed recently) and The Darkest Minds (which was basically a less good version of Shatter Me)

Since this is late, I’m not gonna tag anyone directly- but please feel free to do it if you’re interested!

 

26 thoughts on “Creatures of the Night Book Tag

  1. rantandraveaboutbooks says:

    You don’t like Dracula? That’s one of my faves. I can totally see why people don’t like the book, but I’ve always been a fan of that story. And, Twilight? Ahhh! 🙂 Werewolves I guess would make me think of either Twilight or the Sookie Stackhouse novels. Fun tag!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anne says:

    I see enough people already pestered you with the Dracula answer ;). So Julie Kagawa, I have the series on my Kindle, but haven’t felt like starting it yet. Is it good? Also, at what time did you post this tag?! Oh the possible irony 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

