The Character Dating Profile Tag

So since I have absolutely no free time right now and I’m desperately trying to do a million things at once… I thought now would be a great time to make up my own tag… Cos, you know, I’m like that…

Yay procrastination!

character-dating-profile-tag

This tag is fairly simple- I have seen a few character tags around in the past, but wasn’t quite feeling them, so I thought I’d make my own compiled of some dating profile questions! Plus, for all you non-writers out there, this can totally be used for book characters as well!

Let’s get on with it shall we?

Rules:

  1. Link back to the creator The Orangutan Librarian
  2. Answer as your/a character
  3. Have fun!

❤️ Name ❤️

Jules Dorrien

(He is such a liar!)

❤️ Age ❤️

20

❤️ Interested in ❤️

Both, either, any

❤️ Looks ❤️

Blond, blue eyes, bit of a rock star.

(Okay he’s not lying. Though he omitted he’s got quite a few tats he covers up… for good reason)

❤️ Religious views ❤️

Religious views? What’s that? Oh you mean thoughts on gods- I’m very interested. Very.

❤️ Greatest ambition ❤️

You don’t want to know

(That’s true)

❤️ Favourite Hobby ❤️

Smoking

❤️ Three BEST Skills ❤️

*Shrugs*

(Yeah- he’s not gonna answer that one- so I’ll answer for him: the art of persuasion, being super shady and he’s pretty handy with a knife)

❤️ Ideal Partner ❤️

*Shrugs again*

(Even I don’t know that! I’d say he’s flexible- especially on morals)

❤️ Perfect Date ❤️

 Getting really drunk

Phew- I thought I’d stop there, cos I may have made a mistake picking this character- he was feeling pretty uncommunicative! I tag:

Hey Ashers

Eve Messenger

Claire @ Art & Soul

Sarina Langer

Sarah Doughty

Jill

Kat

J J Azar

Daley Downing

Marie

Roseread

And anyone else that wants to do this!

54 thoughts on “The Character Dating Profile Tag

  1. Liam @ Hey Ashers! says:

    This tag idea is AMAZING. And, no lie, when I got to the end of Jules’s answers, I made a little “awww” of disappointment, because I wanted to know so much more about him. Color me 100% intrigued by this guy. Is he the protagonist of his own story, or an antagonist, or a side character? How far along in the writing process are you for his/this story?

    Thank you so much for the tag! I’m really excited to do this. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      Aww thank you so much!!! So glad you liked it! Haha I’m so pleased!!! He is joint protagonist of a trilogy with two other characters (I’ve written the first one, am onto the archive I’ve, but have had to hit pause cos it’s heavy going- but I did a detailed plan for all three books before i started) you’re very welcome!!! Really looking forward to seeing what you do with this one!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. JJAzar says:

    This is my first tag! Pretty exciting stuff. Jules is entirely your character, right? Sounds like a rugged dude! He seems like the type of guy who could hang with Charlie Sheen’s character from Ferris Bueller’s Day Off! Not a lot of conversation, plenty of silent attitude! Thanks for the tag, I look forward to tackling it (for procrastination reasons).

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kat Impossible says:

    Ahahaha I used to be the same with procrastination! Unfortunately now I am mostly too tired to even think straight, so I kill a few more brain cells by aimlessly watching TV all day and not even getting dressed on my days off (it’s a very bad habit). But thanks so much for tagging me, you’ve created something really fun! I am trying really hard to think of who I might do the profile for … my baby August Flynn from This Savage Song might be an option, but I am not full decided just yet!

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      Hahaha believe me, I’ve made procrastinating such an asset firm that I do it even when I’m super busy- but I feel you about killing some braincells with TV (I do that when i get in every day for an hour) and let’s face it I love pyjamas (is wear them to work of they’d let me!!) You’re welcome!! I’m so glad and I hope you enjoy doing it!! Ooh so exciting!!! I read that last week and I am in love- great choice!! Look forward to seeing what you come up with, whatever you decide!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Keira says:

    This is a really interesting idea and would be a really interesting way to find a characters voice! I’m currently planning a novel where my main character is based off of a friend, so maybe I should get my friend to answer the questions!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

