The Demon King Series Was The Crowning Glory of Fantasy

(Technically the series is called Seven Realms, but hey, that worked better for the title!)

seven realms.png

 

What a series!! If you’ve been around the book community a while and like fantasy in any small way, there’s a good chance you will have heard about these books. And there’s a really good reason why- they’re amazing!!

I know I am not the first to say this, but I *loved* this series! It was top quality! The story was exciting, the romance twists at your insides and the characters sparkle.

Chima was great at creating a sense of dread. I was nervous to my core when I was reading them- at times it was literally torture. This was me:

flapping hands.gif

As the series went on the tension only got stronger- making me less able to read while I waited for the next one and the next one and the next- until I had devoured them all!

homer eating.gif

Luckily for me the ending was more than I could have hoped for! I pretty much ran around screeching: “I’m so happy!!!”

happy running.gif

I did like the world-building- even if it wasn’t overly complicated- it was still intriguing- especially with the reliance on the history that had gone before.

The only downside is that it’s predictable enough to guess all the plot twists and I knew how the whole thing was going to go- but in the end it was so utterly awesome that I simply didn’t care! I really, really cannot recommend this enough!

Rating: 5/5 bananas

half bananahalf bananahalf bananahalf bananahalf banana

So- have you read this series? If your answer was no- what are you waiting for?!

43 thoughts on “The Demon King Series Was The Crowning Glory of Fantasy

  1. Anna @MyBookishDream says:

    This series has been on my radar for ages, but I have yet to pick it up (for whatever reason). It sounds like something I would absolutely love. Hopefully I’ll get my hands on it soon, though I want the box set so it might take a while (because…money). Great review! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Transhaan says:

    Hahahah I have indeed heard about this series. I also believe the author started a new series? Flamecaster? Have you read that? Hearing how much of a fan you are, I wouldn’t be surprised if you said yes. 😀

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Maddie A. says:

    I love this series! It’s one of my favorite series ever 🙂
    I made my sister read it and now she loves it as much as I do. I’m glad you like it, too 😀 I’m planning to read Flamecaster soon, but I think I’ll wait until all the books are published 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

