Rapid Fire Book Tag

Hello all! Well after grilling you all on your donut/waffle preferences a couple of days ago, I thought it was only fair that I finally do this tag and answer some rapid fire questions! Thanks so much to the lovely Jill and Donna for tagging me to do this- these are two of my absolute favourite bloggers- so if you haven’t checked them out yet *you are really missing out!* You must, must, must check them out!!

eBooks or physical books?

Okay- I’ll admit to being an ebook convert- but nothing beats the real deal!

Paperback or hardback?

How do I choose that?! Hardbacks can sometimes be prettier I suppose!

Online or in-store book shopping?

Online is easier, but in-store is probably more fun.

Trilogies or series?

Depends!

Heroes or villains?

Villains! (just cos I’m feeling contrary today)

A book you want everyone to read?

Hard question!! Right now I’m gonna be controversial and say Infidel

infidel

Because it really isn’t talked about enough

Recommend an underrated book.

shadow of what was lost

Such a good fantasy!

The last book you finished?

Titus Groan

titus-groan

Weirdest thing you used as a bookmark?

Ermm a pen

Used books, yes or no?

YES!!! I wrote a whole Ode to them

Top three favorite genre?

Classics, fantasy and YA (plus loads more)

Borrow or buy?

Buy! (or borrow if I’m out of money)

Characters or plot?

Errr both- how can I choose that?!

Long or short book?

If it’s good, long. If it’s bad, short 😉

Long or short chapters?

Really depends! (gosh I’m doing a terrible job of answering these!)

Name the first three books you think of.

three-books

Books that make you laugh or cry?

I like a good cathartic cry

Our world of fictional worlds?

Fictional world (or a fictional version of our world!)

Audiobooks: yes or no?

Mmm not really- tried a couple- it wasn’t a terrible experience, but not something I see myself doing regularly

Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

Hahaha yes… I bought this cos it was so pretty:

unravel-me

#noregrets

Book to movie or book to TV adaptation?

Well most of the best ones I’ve seen have been TV!

A movie or TV adaptation you preferred to the book?

bleak-house

Series or standalone?

Either!

Phew- hard questions! I tag:

Bibliophile

Books and Strips

Cover to Cover

By Hook or By Book

Kourtni Reads

Briana

Sammie

Apologies if you’ve already done it!

And to everyone else- I wanna know if you could’ve chosen between characters and plot?!

35 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

    • MyBookJacket says:

      I suppose it depends though. If it were a thriller or a dystopian I’d pick plot. If it’s literary fiction I’d pick character. Each has its purposes and I don’t think I’d want to know more about the detective than the plot in a thriller. ^_^

      Like

  1. Transhaan says:

    Brilliant answers. Basically agree with you a 100% on everything Hell yeh to used books! 😛 Between plot and character, I would always go for character. A good character development is a story itself! 😀

    – Lashaan

    Like

  2. daleydowning says:

    Actually, I’ll have to say plot… because some of the most lovely characters in the world can get a really terrible plot! That depresses me every time, more than having a character (or even few) that I don’t care for.

    Like

  3. rltsite says:

    Characters win over plot any day- that’s an easy one! A book with an amazing plot can only be let down by terrible character building, but some books that barely have a story can be standalone classics IF they have phenomenal characters!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jess @ JBelkBooks says:

    I love in-store book shopping, but online is ALWAYS cheaper! I haven’t read many classics, but I definitely want to read more during this upcoming year. As for audiobooks, I’ve only listened to a few and those were for school purposes. I’ve heard that they help when trying to read more quickly/often, but I have yet to experience that xD

    Great post! (:

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nicola Alter says:

    I’d never heard of ‘The Shadow of What Was Lost’ but now you’ve piqued my interest! Will add it to my TBR. I read lots of hyped/super-popular fantasy books but I’ve been trying to read some more lesser-known or self-published books occasionally too, particularly if they have good reviews or look really interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

