Rise of The Sparrows Has Been Rising In My Estimation

rise-of-the-sparrowsSo this is another of those books I have been meaning to review for a really long time. But in a way, I’m glad I didn’t do a full review immediately, because this is the kind of book that has been growing on me more and more over time.

Don’t get me wrong, when I first read this I really liked the characters, enjoyed the antagonist and thought it had a huge amount of potential- but now that it’s been a few months since I picked it up, I am even more excited to see where it’s going! Not only is there a fair amount of foreshadowing and hints for where this might go, but while following Sarina Langer on here and hearing updates about progress for the sequel, I have to say I’m really anticipating the next one!

Overall it’s a solid fantasy read with a great cast of characters. I look forward to seeing where it goes!

Rating: 4/5 bananas

 half bananahalf bananahalf bananahalf banana

So have you read this? And what books have you found got better over time?

12 thoughts on “Rise of The Sparrows Has Been Rising In My Estimation

Leave a Reply

