Inside Out Book Tag

inside out book tag.png

Hello all! Hope this Day-That-Shall-Not-Be-Named is treating you well… 😉 Nah, I’m kidding, I don’t have (many) hang-ups over Valentine’s Day- which is why I decided to drag up this book tag which was buried deep, deep down in my drafts to prove it! Thank you so much to the Paper Dragon for tagging me to do this (also remember when you tagged me to do this? No? Fair enough… It was over a year ago!) So, whatever Valentine’s Day makes you feel- love, anger, ambivalence- I hope you enjoy this very emotional tag!

A book that brings you JOY

carry on

It’s been ages since I read this and it still gives me the warm fuzzies when I think about it!

A book that makes you SAD

book thief

Amazing book though!

A book that makes you ANGRY

long-way-to-a-small-and-angry-planet

I was furious with Long Way to a small Angry Planet… as you may already know.

A book that DISGUSTS you

lolita

Ooh that’s a strong emotion- I think Lolita– even though I actually think it’s a really well written book, the subject matter is just so gross to me that I struggled to get through it.

A book that brings you FEAR

turn of the screw 2

*Shudders*

Okey dokey! That was fun! I tag:

Bookidote, My Midnight Musing, Drew, Never Seen A Nevergreen, Rivermoose Reads, Keira and Captain’s Quarters (ahoy there!)

Feel free to ignore if you’ve already done this!

And happy Valentine’s Day to you all! And let me know in the comments which book you read recently that brought out a strong emotional response!

36 thoughts on “Inside Out Book Tag

  1. Keira says:

    I just realised that there are a lot more negative emotions than positive ones… a bit dark for a Disney movie! This is a good idea to do on Valentine’s Day- kind of connected, but not too much. Thanks for the tag 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      hehehe I know right!!!! I may have said this before, but that book holds the record for “most times I threw this book across the room” while reading it… It was so hard to get through I DNF’d it more than once and only finally got round to reading it cos I had to for uni :/

      Like

Leave a Reply

