OMG- I Have Something To Confess…

confess

Confession 1: I love a good romance- ergo I loved this book

Confession 2: This book wasn’t just love at first sight though- it made me laugh, it took me on an emotional journey and it kept me entertained till the end.

Confession 3: Plus, it was really well done- the concept was intelligent and the voices in this are really distinct. Really, it was a match made in heaven.

Confession 4: I have to say it: I adored the fact that OMG is an acronym for the love interest

Confession 5: I liked the fact this pulled at the heartstrings just so

Confession 6: And yet I felt like this still had just the right amount of action and drama

Confession 7: As an added bonus, I thought the artwork in this was lovely

Confession 8: I’m ok with him caring more about his work because he’s not totally self-centred- he’s the kind of artist I like best- dedicated but not douchy

Confession 9: I loved the idea of the protagonist’s first boyfriend passes on his gift and then his love- there’s something beautiful about it

Confession 10: I rated this 4/5 bananas

hand-drawn-bananahand-drawn-bananahand-drawn-bananahand-drawn-banana

So have you read this book? And do you like a good fluffy romance? Confess in the comments!

43 thoughts on “OMG- I Have Something To Confess…

  1. Aneta says:

    Did you know they’re turning this novel into a TV Series? 🙂 i haven’t read this one yet, but it’s on my TBR. I have a bit of a love/hate thing for CoHo!
    Have you read Maybe Someday?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Maniacal Book Unicorn says:

    I read Confess when it was first released and I have a horrible memory so I don’t remember all of the story. I do remember going on an emotional roller-coaster of happiness and frustration. The writing allows you to empathize with both of them and their unique situations. I remember going “WHAT was that ending” and I’m still not 100% sold on it after all this time lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sakshi~the escapist says:

    I confess that I like your review a lot👍😊. This one was my favourite Colleen Hoover book. Her other books are great as well. If you really want a good dose of romance read Hopeless and November 9 by the same author. Believe me you won’t be disappointed!! Hope to hear from you soon. Have a nice day!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

