One Lovely Blog Award

Whoo it’s FRIDAY!!!

fun-fun-fun

Okay, technically it’s not Friday for me anymore, cos it’s past 12 here, but it’s Friday somewhere, right? Anyway, cos I’ve been doing some heavier posts lately, I wanted to let my hair down with a fun fact-filled tag- so I decided to finally get round to doing the One Lovely Blog Award- thanks so much to:

Diana Prince Reviews

The Paper Dragon

Aspiring Blue Cat

Sara Letourneau

The Bookish Underdog

Kirsty Reads

(Okay that was quite a few people- none of whom probably remember tagging me to do this…. sorry for taking so long and thanks again!)

Rules:

  • Each nominee must THANK the person who nominated them and link their blog in the post.
  • They must include the rules and add the blog award badge as an image
  • Must add 7 facts about them.
  • Then nominate 15 people!

Facts:

I’m gonna be sharing some music-themed facts about me- cos it’s fun (and don’t worry, the above meme is not actually evidence of my taste in music):

  1. I have a very eclectic tastes- I love everything from Taylor Swift to Black Sabbath, Mendelssohn to Disney and MJ to Queen! (although, let’s face it, everyone loves Queen)
  1. Well, everything except House and Dubstep. But this song makes me laugh so much…
  1. My all-time favourite band… well, LADIES AND GENTLEMEN- IT’S THE BEATLES!
  1. I go through phases with music- last month I was obsessed with George Ezra (still am to be honest)
  1. And this month I can’t stop playing this song on a loop:
  1. That and Gaelic folk music, for some inexplicable reason, it’s just so pretty…
  1. But that’s not weird at all- in December I couldn’t stop listening to the Muppets on a loop…

Alrighty then- hope you enjoyed hearing a bit about my peculiar music tastes! I tag:

JJ Azar, The Book and the Bone, The Book Raven, Alanna, I Adore Paper, Rivermoosereads, Rosereads, Blame Chocolate, All Bout Them Books and Stuff & Everything Under the Sun

And for the rest of you- what music are you currently into? Let me know in the comments!

 

62 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. chaoticeverything says:

    This is awesome thanks for the tag 💜
    I like 90s R&B, along with some current R&B but it’s not same as back then. I like some of Tupacs music, Alessia Cara, Shawn Mendes, Latoya Lockett, Rihanna, stuff like that. Music now is all about sex drugs and violence which I can’t listen to 24/7 I prefer music with a story. Plus i live in a bubble so I don’t always know new songs and artists.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Tiana says:

    Congratulations on the award! Thank you for nominating me! I loved hearing about your music tastes…. I’m sorry to say I love house and edm…any dancey song is good to me, but I get that it can sometimes be an acquired taste.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. LizScanlon says:

    Love your taste in music 😀 I also listen to tunes wall to wall, but my main poison is metal/rock… I have been known to trance it out in a club in my metal gear though so no biggie…
    Currently I’m completely stuck on dark country/gunslinger tunes… gosh, it totally helps me focus at work… for example: Blues Saraceno- Dogs of War, Nik Ammar- The Burnin’.. ah, endless list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sophiethestark says:

    Congratulations on your award and thank you so much for nominating me! I’ve actually done this about a week ago hahaha Still, thank you for considering me! It means a lot ❤
    I love your music taste since it's very similar to mine! I pretty much listen to anything too, EVEN dubstep if I'm in the mood for it (but it has to be a particular type like chillstep).
    Great post and I loved that you made it music themed! ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lashaan and Trang (Bookidote) says:

    Hahahah Ylvis’ song!! I pressed play and was scrolling through the other until the huge plot twist happened!! Didn’t expect that at all hahaha I now see why it’s so funny. 😛 I’ve been in a classical music groove for a couple months now, things like Vivaldi and Beethoven, and I guess I stayed in this vibe cause it helped with writing essays and what not for university! But I recently got back to my rap groove and been embracing good ol’ Slim Shady. 😀 😀 Gotta love those musical phases we go through.

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      hahaha I know right- I didn’t see that coming the first time either 😉 Ah lovely- I adore Vivaldi and Beethoven- and it’s perfect for studying! (and just chilling) Ahh awesome!! Nothing like good ol’ Slim Shady!! That’s excellent!! haha absolutely!!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Thoughts on Fantasy says:

    I laughed so much at that Dubstep video! And I totally agree with you on the Gaelic folk music, it’s really pretty (also I have to admit, it reminds me a bit of the Lord of the Rings). You’ve inspired me to see if there are some good Gaelic folk playlists on Spotify 🙂

    Btw I love the variety of different music in this post, and the inclusion of the muppets songs! (did you by any chance watch The Muppets A Christmas Carol in December too?). I also have a eclectic and sometimes weird taste in music – e.g. I like pop, folk and Bollywood songs, but enjoy an occasional dose of gangster rap, especially while cooking…

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      haha it is hilarious!! Yes it does for me too- I have to admit that’s how I got into it, cos there is a similarity in style. Haha sounds like a good plan!!
      Thank you!! Haha I didn’t but I should have- I love that movie! Ooh all of those are awesome!! It’s great to have diverse taste 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Jackie B @ Death by Tsundoku says:

    I *adore* all of this. I have similarly schizophrenic thoughts on music. I was listening to Gaelic choral arrangements last month non-stop (you are so right, they are gorgeous! I also love the bodhran, harp, and flute accompaniments you find there) but I also can’t stop listening to Pink Martini right now either. So good.

    You listen to whatever you want to. Own your own music. And please, share more of these sorts of things! This is really interesting to me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

