The Playlist Shuffle Tag

Hello again!! I wasn’t actually planning on posting today- but then I realised it was St Patty’s Day and I fancied a bit of Friday fun, so I decided to do this tag!! Thank you so much to Ravenclaw Book Club who technically tagged me to do the Music Tag- which has slightly different rules- but because I’m not very observant, I only noticed after I did it… ah well, there’s no going back now!

The Rules:

Put your music on shuffle and list the first 15 songs to play (no cheating) then tag 10 others to do it as well.

  1. Bad – Michael Jackson

Well this is off to a cool start- just gonna have to look forward to this going downhill…

  1. Empty Chairs at Empty Tables – Eddie Redmayne version

Yes the version is important- cos I have three versions of Les Mis on my itunes… I’m so cool 😉

  1. Get Back – The Beatles

I have a lot of Beatles music- they were bound to come up!

  1. Everything has Changed – Taylor Swift (feat. Ed Sheeran)

Ooh forgot about this song- Taylor and Ed in one song- two for one!! Also I hadn’t seen the video before, so cute!!

  1. Wonderful Remark – Van Morrison

God I love this song

  1. I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) – The Proclaimers

*Fist pumpingly good*

  1. Everything is Awesome – The Lego Movie

There had to be at least one ridiculous song… ah well… EVERYTHING IS AWESOME!!! (I bet I got that in your head now)

  1. Handel – Water Music
  1. So Cold – Ben Cocks
  1. Don’t Stop Thinking About Tomorrow – Fleetwood Mac

(and the day after and the day after that…)

  1. Padam Padam – Edith Piaf

Je ne regrette rien 😉

  1. Be Our Guest – Beauty and the Beast

(It’s almost as if my itunes is getting excited for the new movie too…)

  1. Fast Car – Tracy Chapman

It may sound weird, but I can never actually decide if I like this song or not.

  1. I Can See Clearly Now – Jimmy Cliff
  1. Moonlight Sonata – Beethoven

All in all, not a terrible list! That could have been so much worse!

I tag:

Love Soph, Parawl Perwyl, Vick Goodwin, Rose Read, Danielle @Books, Vertigo and Tea, The Captain’s Quarters, Book Adventures, Panic at the Bookstore, Vicky@Books and Strips, and the Green Onion Blog

What are you all listening to today? And what’s the first song that comes up when you put you’re your music on shuffle? Let me know in the comments!

45 thoughts on “The Playlist Shuffle Tag

  1. LizScanlon says:

    Great list of tunes! I love The Proclaimers 🙂 That is such a great tune and always gets me going with energy 🙂
    PS! In Ireland they’re adamant that it’s Paddy’s day not Patty’s day 😀 😀 😀 some weird logic 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thoughts on Fantasy says:

    Love this mix of songs! Especially glad to see numbers 6 and 7 on there – that Everything is Awesome song makes me laugh every time 🙂
    It’d be a bit dangerous for me to put my music library on shuffle – I have a lot of trashy 90s pop hiding in there that should perhaps stay hidden…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

