The Cramm Award

Okay, time for some bloggery admissions of guilt… After clearing out my shelves the other day, I realised there was another area of my life that could do with a bit of a shake-up… And that’s my total failure to do tags lately. I currently have god-know-how-many tags in my backlog and over 10 already written. But for some reason I haven’t done any tags in such a long time… So I thought I would start *cramming* them in now!! (yes, yes, very punny) Onto the first of (I hope) many tags I’ll be doing this month and beyond!

crammaward

First off, thank you so much to Sarah @ Between the Pages for nominating me- she’s absolutely lovely and runs an awesome blog- so you should check her out!!

Rules (because we need them):

  • Include that tidbit about who created this awesome award (With link)
  • Mention the person who nominated you
  • Share three things that motivate you to blog
  • Share three people who inspire you to blog
  • Share one thing you hope to do that will improve the world
  • Answer your challenge question
  • Nominate 10+ bloggers and give them a fun ‘challenge question

Three things that motivate me to blog:

  1. Books!
  2. You guys!
  3. Exploring new ideas!

Three people that motivate me to blog:

This is hard to narrow it down to just three! *Sobs*

  1. My blogging friends- you guys know who you are, but I’m gonna give a special mention to Zezee as she was one of my first friends on here and she’s awesome!!
  2. People making amazing content- *massive* shout out to Chris Barnett– he’s really talented and writes the most incredible stories- check him out!
  3. All the people recommending brilliant books- again I could name *so many* people right now, but I’m just gonna mention Bookstooge, cos he consistently writes great reviews!

One thing I hope to do to change the world:

Ooh er… That’s a tall order- I’d like to impact people with my writing- but maybe just changing one person’s world for the better- I’d be happy with that.

The Challenge Question: If you were forced to choose between losing an arm or never being able to use technology for the rest of your life, which would you prefer to sacrifice?

Ermmm I love technology, but sorry, I’m keeping my arm. It’s no contest. I guess I’ll have to do everything the old fashioned way- with both my arms intact. (haha I really want to know who would do the opposite though!)

My Challenge Question: Would you rather be a squib in Harry Potter that’s forced to face Voldemort or human in Middle Earth up close and personal with Sauron?

My Nominations- AKA more Bloggers that Motivate me to Blog:

Kat @ Life and Other Disasters

Donna @ Chocolatenwaffles

Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books

Liz @ Cover to Cover

Vicky @ Books and Strips

Stuart @ Forged From Reverie

Sarah Doughty @ Heartstring Eulogies

Jackie @ Death by Tsudonku

And anyone mentioned in this post!

42 thoughts on “The Cramm Award

  1. Bookstooge says:

    Wow, changing the world? Glad you started with a small tag 😉

    Thanks for the shout out.

    Me, I’d choose to loose the arm. Being a type 1 diabetic, I’d die within a couple of weeks if it weren’t for our modern society. And if we ever have a worldwide catastrophe, me AND Mrs Bookstooge would be part of the die off. Pretty scary to think about actually.

    So, read any good books lately? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kat Impossible says:

    I’ve given up on telling people that I will actually do the things they tag me for, even when they sound interesting hahaha I am so sorry, but I don’t want to break promises. It has a cool structure though! We shall see 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Marie says:

    I love this. I want to have a positive impact on the world or on just one person as well, with my writing that would be a dream 🙂 Lovely answers, thank you so much for tagging me 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  4. thesarahdoughty says:

    Well that’s interesting. Thank you for the nomination! Congrats on winning your own! I may not have time to do this, but I really appreciate that you thought of me. (And I’m glad you’d keep your arms, you can always use a typewriter)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sarah says:

    Thank you! Great answers; some people did indeed say they’d rather lose an arm! I guess it also kind of depends on what extent of technology you imagine losing…if that makes sense? Still, it seems your answer would probably stay the same even then 😉 I’ll have to go check out the blogs of the people who inspire you!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Chris C Barnett says:

    Wow. Thank you so much for the shoutout and your lovely words. It means a lot to me. I’ve been a bit neglectful of my blog lately, as I try (with limited success) to write down enough words to pass as a novel, so you’ve given me a well-needed kick up the arse to write some more short stories.

    P.S. I am relieved you’ve chosen to remain a two-armed orangutan.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lashaan (Bookidote) says:

    LOVE the sound of this award’s name! The CRAMM award. Gosh, what an honour to receive such a thing. 😀 😀 I definitely love the shout-out you gave. Both Zezee and Bookstooge are awesome peepz in the blogosphere! 😛 I’d have to check out who this story guy is though. A friend of yours is friend of mine!!! 😀

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Sophie @ Blame Chocolate says:

    Congratulations on this award! 😀
    Oh I get your struggle… I’m also super behind on tags but I try to get a few out every week 🙂
    Lovely answers! I personally would choose to keep my arm too XD Life would be harder without technology for sure but… IT’S MY ARM!!
    Great post ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

