The Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

beauty and the beast book tag.pngHellllo!! So I know this tag was buzzing around the blogosphere a while back, but I didn’t have the chance to do it. But since Maas’ next instalment in her retelling of Beauty and the Beast, A Court of Wings and Ruin, is finally out (and sitting comfortably on my kindle, no doubt having to endure a bit of a wait before I can actually read it) I thought now was the perfect time to do this tag!

Thank you so much to all the wonderful bloggers that tagged me to do this:

Bookshelves and Biros

Adventures of a Bibliophile

Embuhlee Liest

They’re all absolutely fabulous- so you should check them out!!

Rules:

Thank the person who tagged you.

Mention the creator; Kirsty at Kirsty and the Cat Read.

Match a book to each of the songs/characters below.

Tag as many people as you like.

“Tale As Old As Time” – A popular theme, trope or setting you will never get bored of reading

court of mists and fury

So I mentioned this yesterday, but I feel like I can’t go through this entire post without mentioning Rhysand at least once, so I’m going to go with the “secretly a sweetheart” trope. You know the type- they seem all edgy and probably have a troubled past, but really they’re a candy all wrapped up and waiting to be eaten- delicious! (I may have got carried away with that metaphor)

Belle – A book you brought for its beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside too.

songs innocence large

My copy of William Blake- technically I got this as a gift from my sister, but it still counts!

Beast – A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you

to all the boys

I literally expected nothing from this book- but boy did I end up loving it.

Gaston – A book everyone loves that you don’t

sun is also a star

Oho I’m gonna get in trouble for this but I really did not like the Sun Is Also a Star– maybe it’s just my age, or maybe it’s because it reminded me of a poor man’s Ruby Tanya crossed with The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight.

Lefou – A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counterpart

Red Rising Pierce Browns

In many ways I not-so-secretly loved Sevro the best in Red Rising

Mrs Potts, Chip, Lumière & Cogsworth – A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable

man's search for meaning

Easily Man’s Search For Meaning.

“Something There” – A book or a series that you weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end

shatter-me-series

Shatter Me– I definitely got into this more as it went on.

“Be Our Guest” – A fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner

infernal devices

Will from Infernal Devices.

And that’s it! I tag: Amelia in Hull, Wonderfilled Reads, Words and Lyrics, Louise Loves Books

See you all in the next post!

42 thoughts on “The Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

  1. TwinBookmarks says:

    OMG our fave character in Red Rising trilogy was Servo too!!!! WE LOVED THIS POST OF YOURS!! The Sun is Also a Star could have done better for the hype it was receiving but we did enjoy her first book Everything, Everything more. Also ACOMAF!!! Who can get bored of that!!! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Zezee says:

    I’d like to get into the Shatter Me series because of the beautiful covers but, eeehhhh…I’m not feeling it. I more want to get Ignite Me because I love that cover the most.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    Ahhh I’m SO with you on so many of these answers!!I loved Shatter Me more as it went on too, and fjdksalfd I adored To All The Boys but I didn’t expect to because it looks like such fluff. 😂 And I also wasn’t enamoured with The Sun Is Also a Star. It was too pretentious for me. Like does anyone actually act/think/speak like that?!? Waaah. AND SEVRO IS ACTUALLY LIFE. I LOVE SEVRO SO MUCH.

    Liked by 2 people

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      Thank you!!! ahh yasss!!!! I loved that book so much!! Yes- I also thought that- the title really made me think it was going to be bad. Oh wow- you are the first person I’ve met that said that. Yes!!! I really didn’t get that- I just get really put off by that!! YESSS!!!!!! I *love* him 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

