Dreamy Book Covers Tag

Since it’s Sunday I thought it might be nice to do a lazy (but pretty) tag!! Thank you so much to Vicky over at Books and Strips for tagging me- she runs an absolutely brilliant blog and if you haven’t checked it out already you really should!

RULES:

  • Thank the person who tagged you. (Thank you Anj!)
  • Mention the creator of this tag (Tiana @ The Book Raven)
  • Use the original tag image in your post.
  • At least tag one fellow blogger for doing this tag!
  • List the rules.
  1. ‘No Ideas But in Things’ A book cover that perfectly expresses the novel inside it.

V_for_vendettax

I’m being very literal here- but it’s a graphic novel, it has artwork on the front- dada!

  1. ‘Dark and Lovely’ –A cover that is so creepilicious, that you want to eat it up.

Keeping up the graphic novel theme…

through the woods

  1. ‘Sugary Sweet’- A CUTE cover that is so fluffy, you want to give it a hug.

 

When Dimple Met Rishi

This came to mind cos I read it really recently and it’s super sweet!!

  1. ‘The Simple Aesthetic’ – A book cover that stuns with the most minimalist of designs.

man's search for meaning

But don’t let that cover fool you- man it delivers a punch!

  1. ‘Cover Envy’ –A book you wish you had on your shelves, but don’t yet.

Well this was an excuse to ogle all the books on my tbr…

godblind

And this one was right at the top… I wants it!!

we wants it

  1. “Traveling Abroad” –A beautiful book cover featuring a country outside of your own.

a thousand splendid suns

Beautiful, beautiful book!!

  1. ‘The Colour Wheel’ A cover that showcases one of your favourite colours.

Well I don’t have a favourite colour, so I picked Incarnate cos it has many colours:

incarnate

  1. ‘Changing Gears’ –A cover change you absolutely adore.

shatter-me-new-eye-co1a459

  1. ‘Oldie but Goodie’ A favourite cover of your favourite classic

jane austen complete works

I’ve mentioned it before, but I adore my copy of Austen

  1. And the winner is-Which book cover mentioned above is your favourite.

Wait- this feels like I was set up- how do I choose between with all of these *gorgeous* covers?! Probably Austen?! Or maybe Shatter Me?? Ahh I have no idea!

I better just tag people quick:

Nel @ Reactionary Tales, Sophie, Embuhleeliest, LiisPerspective of a Writer, Bookish Endeavours, This is My Truth Now and Around the Library in 80 Days

Well since I couldn’t answer that last question, I’ll leave it upto you- which was your favourite cover on this list? Let me know in the comments!

49 thoughts on “Dreamy Book Covers Tag

  1. Nel says:

    Oooooh I like Into the Woods or Incarnate. I’ve noticed all the classics are coming out with gorgeous soft bindings. I want them all! Thanks for tagging me! I’ll do it sometime this week.😁

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dani @ Perspective of a Writer says:

    Love covers! I’ve got yo go with Incarnate as best because you know me… I LOVE COLOR! lol! Still Through the Woods looks so good just based on the cover… I may try to pick that one up! Such great picks… okay love me the Shatter cover too 😁

    And THANKS SO MUCH for tagging me! I’ll have so much fun doing this one!! ❤️♥️❤️♥️

    Liked by 1 person

    • theorangutanlibrarian says:

      Thank you so much!!! Ah I love that cover- total cover buy for me a few years ago- but it’s *never* gotten old!! It’s a pretty good book too- although it’s one of *my* unfinished series… hehehehe yeah that one’s amazing!
      You’re welcome!!! I look forward to seeing your post!!! 😀 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. LizScanlon says:

    Well, here’s a tag I could (and probably will) spend a whole bunch of hours out of my day on.. 😀 hahaha… cool tag and a nice way to showcase some great books… I’m really digging the cover and ‘feel’ of Through the Woods… I best go exploring to get my mitts on it 🙂
    Oh, thank you for tagging! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Marie says:

    OH yes, the Shatter Me cover is absolutely stunning, I am so glad they changed it for the better! 🙂 Aso, happy to hear you loved WDMR, it was such a cute book, right? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

